The Orange Goat, Killester, Dublin 5 stalking thread

Ray has handed over full use of the hotel to his local GAA club in Galway when they’ve been cleaning up in the ladies senior football finals.

Joyce brings the Galway football team there too before/after every Croke Park visit.

Conor Mortimer is gym manager.

A pariah if ever there was one.

I was under the impression that the Comer Group owned it now.

Galway folk as well.

All Conor gets is older and around

I believe he is one of those Birkenhead Red footix weirdos also

Virgin media (among others) sports anchor Dave McIntyre trotting the line for Raheny u11s this morning in St Anne’s Park. Mismatched Raheny gear and baseball cap. Prone to the histrionic shouts while managing as he does when commentating. He seemed happy coming away with a win vs his old homestead.

Soccer or GAA?

Gaa

Is he one of those?

Going mental at underage matches to show how ‘serious’ he is about football?

I forgot to include the word ‘odd’ before histrionic

Is that a thing?

I was slowly trudging up that drag towards the UCD Clonskeagh entrance during a 26.2 mile run/walk yesterday around 12.10pm alongside an aul lad wearing a Carlow GGA jersey. Next thing I spotted legendary Dublin GGA footballer Jack McCaffrey up ahead at the kerbside & he shouted “Go on Carlow - keep it going!” as we passed by. “Not bad - getting a cheer from Jack McCaffrey”, I said to my Carlow companion. “Ah jaysus I thought he looked familiar….yeeeeeooooowwwww!” shouted yer man.

How twee.

It’s a different feel with the endorphins pumping though

Spotted munster leeedgend and Ireland international from South Africa - CJ Stander in Limericks milk market this morning at 8am.

CJ was up early this morning, strolling around with family in tow, catching up with locals before more than likely heading to the Aviva this evening.

He looks in great form. A rugby man who retired early and not injury enforced, which is rare these days.
Gwan CJ.

Brian Hogan was back in Boca today for my first sighting of him since his shambolic carry on in the same venue around a month ago.

And I keep bumping into Eamon(n) Fennell lately. I saw him competing in the DCM last month, it was in Terenure when he stopped to warmly greet some people, including a crying child. I was sitting in the O’Brien’s café in Westwood Club last Saturday afternoon when he walked in & I’ve just paid for my lunch in Boca, turned around to leave & Fennell was in the queue behind me sporting a jeans, shirt, blazer combination.

Can you do a top 3 of famous faces you’ve met so far @Bandage

Ex HSE chief Paul Reid strolling through the CHQ building earlier.

He was wheeling a suitcase and was accompanied by a female companion.

He looked pretty sad.

A bunch of lads walked by him, one stopped afterwards and muttered something to the others nodding back in Reid’s direction.

I spotted the legend that is Paul McGrath in Aldi in Wexford town. He looked in great form chatting away to a female friend as they did the shopping.