The club that keeps giving
Derek Lyng in Walsh Park. Live stalk.
I hope his selectors keep well away from him
Ah here, that’s like me saying I spotted a mechanic in a garage, a doctor in a surgery or Mehole in the Taoiseach office.
Not a spot ![]()
Dave Fanning there in that nice park in Blackrock behind the Dart Station. Dave was with a lady and the two of them were walking a poodle type small dog.
Ireland South MEP Billy Kelleher on a KLM Hopper to Europe. Front row job obviously.
Dave always says hello
I was in the post ordering, waiting to receive my morning coffee, queue in Boca, Spencer Dock, this morning at 8.45am when I spotted little Richie Hogan traipsing to work outside. He trudged past slowly with his Salesforce branded backpack on his shoulders. He was wearing navy canvas runnery/shoes (possibly Converse, possibly not), a greyish pair of fairly tight cargo pants & a light navy jacket with a hood.
I haven’t seen Brian Hogan in Boca lately, he may have changed his morning routine for security reasons. I did also see him walk past on a recent midweek morning, however, & I was taken aback by his garb. Brown shoes, cream chinos & an O’Loughlin Gaels navy zippy top with club crest.
Wait til Andy Comerford gets hold of this.
Diarmuid “Gizzy” Lyng, St Stephen’s Green North, this afternoon. Gizzy was wearing a scruffy yellow raincoat. He was headed west in the direction of Grafton St.
I think Gizzy saw that Chris McCandless wasn’t coming back and just adopted his whole gimmick.
I saw Fento out walking his dog when I was coming back from taekwando with my lads after 7pm. Fento was sporting one of those very nice retro type green adidas tracksuit tops with shorts. He had a baseball cap on & was looking content with life.
Billy Morgan last Saturday morning below in the club. He looks his age (whatever it is) but is very mobile.
A bonanza here in SoCoDub this brunchtime. Our youngest followed Paul Wallaces kids around the playground in Blackrock park an hour ago. Paul must have left it late in life to have kids but he looks in great nick for a lad in his mid 50s.
And as I finish off my scrambled eggs on sourdough who walks into Hatch cafe only Gerry Thornley himself in a rush, with the permanent ‘just out of the shower’ look he’s carried for many years.
I feel like a Southside @Bandage at the moment
Barry Heneghan TD. Sutton Dart Station. Taking a selfie with some bloke.
An urban Healy-Rae.
A latter day.Ivor Callelly
the man that gave us sharon keogan
Conor Mortimer in Shoda in the Glenroyal Hotel this morning.
He works in the gym there.
The blonde hair is gone and hence you’d nearly not recognise him.
Strolled down to the Saturday market in St Anne’s Park after Go Games to enjoy some lunch(eon) in the glorious summer sunshine. Of course the market has moved down towards the old spot by the tree at Olive’s Tea Rooms while the stage is being erected for the summer concert series starting next week. As an aside, if anyone has spare tickets for either Amble or CMAT then please send me a PM.
Anyway we were having a nosey to see if the mad aul wan from The Crepe Crypt was present when I spotted Raheny & Dublin footballer Brian Howard sitting on the grass in a party of four. I really should know if the bearded chap with him was fellow Raheny & Dublin footballer Seán MacMahon, & I think it was, but I’m not 100% certain. Both gentlemen were chatting with their (presumably) significant others & were dressed in informal summer attire…trainers, shorts, T-shirts.
We were coming back up along when I then spotted Dublin senior hurling manager Niall “Nelly?” O’Ceallacháin staring intently at the Falafel stall menu board. He was similarly attired in shorts & T-shirt. I lost sight of Niall when we decided to amble down towards Bob’s Pizza Van but I later observed the Howard party walking lazily along the grass while I was enjoying a rather delicious slice of pepperoni pizza.
St Anne’s Park truly is a joy on these summer Saturdays.