The Prestigous Europa Conference League

Sloppy defensively. McGinty had to clear? 1-1

Rovers fans stay in the pub during the match or what’s the craic?

Icelandish go 2-1 up.

Luas issues?

Red line to Tallaght is fine. Might be bad traffic on the m50 preventing fingallians getting across

Two sickening goals to concede towards the end there for Rovers. They were a slight bit eager sending the keeper up for a corner with 3 minutes of stoppage still remaining.

Eh?

I threw it on for 10 mins, couldn’t here any supporters. How many of them went?

220 - 250 so more than a quarter of the crowd

They must have been frozen.

Are you inferring that there were circa 1,000 at this competitive match?

Based on figures that were being used here I’d have expected somewhere between 5-8k turning out.

I don’t know much about Icelandic crowds but an expert of there’s was on the Rovers podcast during the week and reckoned there was about 1000 expected overall. Rovers sold 230

I thought there’d be more support at a home venue. Or is it only fashionable to splurge a grand going to Istanbul and Prague following the national team? Lads bulling for Warsaw won’t go to Tallaght….:face_with_monocle:

The match wasn’t in Breidablik’s home ground, they had to move it elsewhere to meet Uefa requirements so hence the poor home support I’d imagine

Cleary was slack for the 1st goal

Think we would have won easily if we dudnt concede that

@Little_Lord_Fauntleroy @starryplough Heading to Tallaght after work this evening, any recommendations for 2 local pre match pints?

Abbo, Dragon or Molloys your options really with a brisk 10-15 mins stroll to the stadium. Maldron a dump

Deadly mate, enjoy, where you sitting, west i guess, get as near south stand as possible

Ive only ever been in the maldron and its souless

Rovers overtake Shels in the race to be top Irish team