The Pretend Fitness Thread

a dirty morning but after 5 minutes you don’t mind. a great way to start the day. good man @Locke

@ChocolateMice
@feck_it

I think the mouse was taking this piss again pal

You passed me on the bike early this morning, pal.

Must have had an out of body experience so, pal

I’m heading off now for 26 miles over the south downs, its going to be a real battle out there, a proper test so it will

I left it all out there lads. I went through a bad patch going up a horrendous hill at 18 and had to break out the phone and headphones to get a bit of westlife and haddaway going to ease the pain and get me motivated, I had to use every trick in the book, I thought to myself “Tassotti, what would @caulifloweredneanderthal do in this situation?” I swallowed a sachet of salt and a few jelly babies and put the head down, I starting roaring at a few lads beside me to get them going, this was the type of event where you hand to climb over shit with your hands in some parts, they proabaly couldn’t understand my accent, it was primeval shit, running into a 4 mile headwind down off a 600m hill for the finish nearly broke my heart

https://scontent.flhr4-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t31.0-8/p720x720/17311376_1805292232829696_6319292239278056199_o.jpg?oh=a328b764cf4bf5e3e1c3534ee797efea&oe=5964619C

“Hon ya cunt”. Well done pal :clap:

You must have a savage sort of hunger built up?

Its an unreal hunger, I have three bottle of Guinness here, a pizza on the way and a Greek takeaway later

Like the fitness version of a snooker player, thinking two meals ahead.

i need the grub, I expended 3426 calories according to my data on garmin

What sort of lemonade stand race was it that let you wear headphones.

Are you sure it wasn’t a long Tube journey you took.

UKA rules relating to headphones don’t apply to trail running pal

Ooooft

Just in the door from a savage circuit session… The sweat was rolling off me, unreal.

Fair play pal. Sounds like a tough one. 30km training run lined up for tomorrow but seems easy in comparison.

There’s a few documentaries on the western states 100 miler up on YouTube. Looks unreal. I’d say you have a few ultras in you

I am doing a ultra in June pal, I must admit its a bit daunting after my experience yesterday, off road again of course, 40 miles, better conditions of course with the weather, Christ I feel like I have been hit by a bus today

Off road is great. You can’t beat a bit of hill/trail running for the mind

something moves deep inside you on the top of a hill or in a forest, a time of refelction