Gezzy gets it done in Liverpool.
Threw great darts.
Humphries & Littler just extending the chasm to the rest, another great final.
A cracke. Rest miles behind them. Pity to see the decline of Mvg.
I lost interest in this shite weeks ago.The same 8 lads every week for 16 weeks.No wonder Humphreys is sick of it
Same here. I saw Bunting and Dobey playing last night for five minutes and then switched. That was the first time I watched any of it in a couple of weeks.
Yeah, final only game worth watching. How you change the format i don’t know.
They need to get rid of the bracketed draws every week and return to the format which had the win/draw/win
I dunno if format is the issue. It just seems like a complete drain on the players and they’ve always been vocal about their issues with it. That said they’ll milk this for all its worth and probably even expand the players/venues at some stage.
The players all complain yet on weekends off play exhibitions. Surely they should be cutting out the exhibitions if they are burned out?
Bunting and Dobey are cat. They wouldn’t throw spuds to ducks
Exhibitions seem to be a lot less stressful and demanding. Flights and accomm booked for them, free pints & grub in addition to less rowdy audiences. That aspect of touring seems to be a nice earner and better craic to the top players.
To many nights for a start.10 is loads or even 8 but they’re making so much money selling out these arenas they won’t cut down.
The likes of Humphreys and Price must be on the go full time atm
Fuck me - 16 nights.
I know,you’d be sick looking at the same lads every week
No ranking points for it either.
It’s their jobs. Of course they’re out working. Just shorter, more lucrative hours than you’re doing.
The lukes averaging 120 & 118 here, mental.
Price got a nine darter?