The Race for a Vaccine. The Road to Demaskus

It’s not till lunch time

What’s for lunch?

A nice bit of Chinese

I love how thr first reply is your not a vaccine expert. Like being an expert is the only reason you can ask questions?

John Bull will be back rocking and rolling in time for Cheltenham in March while we’re still tipping and tapping between levels 3 and 5 until August.

The Listowel races will be our Cheltenham this year :crossed_fingers:

This is the last lockdown which will last until after Paddys weekend one way or the other, once everyone vulnerable is vaccinated if you die of covid after that it’s “unlucky there” the show must go on now.

Remember the time that Varadkar said “fuck this, I’m not going to be a Taoiseach anymore, I’m going to be a frontline doctor instead”, and people thought it was great?

Bants. It was like something that would happen in North Korea or a Vladimir Putin photo op. It’s a kind of mass insanity we’re after living through.

I hope you are right and we’re back to proper normality for the summer.

I couldn’t deal with another summer of 9 euro meals and looking at the rocks below in Lahinch for an hour of a Sunday.

Flights and accommodation booked for ibiza end of August fuck Clare up the disco biscuit capital of the world

I think what this has shown us is that we can all do without horse racing. Time to end it

Holohan and NPHET are using this as the perfect vehicle for their anti drink stance.

Can see pubs still being forced to adhere to ludicrous measures for a while longer yet. We’ll only be back to normal when other countries plough ahead and we are belatedly shamed into opening back up.

The rate of household savings have never been higher, there’ll be a fair injection of cash into the economy over the coming months.

First vaccination happening in Ireland today. What a wonderful achievement. This is the beginning of the end lads. A time to rejoice.

Halleluah

God bless you all

I’d hope that England will have full Stadiums at EPL games from March or April so we’d be shamed into opening up fully within 3 or 4 weeks of that, come what may.

I hate cunts like yourself conor cruise o brien, Kevin myers and Bob Geldof. Why are ye so ashamed of being Irish?

the vaccine was approved at 4am in the morning and john bull started firing it into people 2 hours later, Paddy got 10k doses and put them in the fridge for a week

You’ve a lovely imagination.

Sure didn’t I say that last night and the sheep muttered something about trump

the erosion of civil liberties continues