The Rapist Conor McGregor Club Sponsored By Fossett's šŸ

Not too dissimilar to this I believe

Is this the same UFC cheerleader who gives out about Irish lads liking rap? You couldnā€™t make it up!z

His crass loud self celebration made him the embodiment of all wrong with this millennial generation. He made more money than he could have dreamed so good on him. Doesnā€™t mean anyone has to respect him as his achievements are more than likely fraudulent in this bullshit sport. He had a plumbing apprenticeship was it, but refused to get out of bed to do it. Then spent years on the dole going to the gym before being in the right place at the right time. How is a loud ignorant lazy doler a role model?

I never said I was a role model, pal.

Wrong.

Iā€™m drinking a sparkling Ballygowan right now.

Youā€™re a great role model mate.

Quite a modest photo chosen there.

So weight wasnā€™t an issue before the fight but now itā€™s an issue. Itā€™s a non issue anyway as Diazā€™s natural fighting weight is 155 which is probably also close to McGregorā€™s natural fighting weight. The reaction here is elation, obviously Diaz is a local, but McGregor has really pissed off most people with his vulgar disrespect for his opponents and for the sport in general (sexist comments about female fighters was particularly distasteful). Has damaged his reputation greatly between that and the perception he surrendered very quickly, then compounds it by calling his opponents pussies.

Just on this, not sure if thereā€™s previous, but Aldo called him a pussy seconds after the fight last night on twitter.

The problem though is the irony. Tapped out without even trying to defend against the hold, so perception of being a pussy is worse than calling someone a pussy.

I have no idea mate. I just recall Aldo falling over after 3 seconds in his last fight. After that, its just a load of trash talk between men who make a living grappling each other while dressed in tiny lycra shorts. Maybe they shouldnt be so tetchy about pussies.

Aldo got knocked out clean by a counterpunch when going for an early KO himself. Not a fan of the sport myself but no question these guys are superb fighters with multiple skill sets. The only point Iā€™m making is McGregor has gone from being admired (even by people who donā€™t follow the sport) to someone most people would enjoy watching get the shit hammered out of him. If youā€™re going to talk the talk you better walk the walk.

Thereā€™s always a bigger fish. Just how it is.

Thatā€™s the deal they make though. Playing the heel elevated him to the point where he got more attention, more opportunities, and more money. They flip side is that people shit on you when you lose. People are entitled to hate him but they should recognise the spectacle for what it is too.

In this case, Boxcar Fred proved to be the bigger fish.

Its because of the arrogance and greed. I donā€™t think this is begrudgery really in most cases. He is just an asshole who got the shit beat out of him

Does everyone taking joy in McGregorā€™s loss understand the mechanics of what heā€™s done? Heā€™s an actor. He is acting. He has played the game wonderfully, drumming up his own hype machine to elevate himself to the best paid actor in the ā€œsportā€. This isnā€™t ā€œarrogance and greedā€, this is exploiting the mass hysteria of a bandwagon to his financial betterment. Fair play to him. Heā€™s now a millionaire thanks to his ability to cut weight and his delivery of a good script.

I wasnā€™t delighted to see him lose. I wasnā€™t upset. It didnā€™t really register on an emotional level. I find what heā€™s achieved financially, with a limited ability, very impressive though.

Excellent separation of the pantomime and the actual sport mate.

The fact this chap has become a millionaire from his inane, uninteresting, retarded ā€œsmackā€ talk is a hilarious reflection on the gimps of below average intelligence who follow this absolute shite.