It would be some feather in the cap of tfk if they come after lads on here as opposed to sky news or a heap of other journalism outlets.
Fatima Gunning works for an entity whose editorial line wouldnāt necessarily see being a rapist as a negative thing.
Is it possible fooley knows nothing about this sort of thing ?
The lads here who want to suppress calling McGregor a rapist by claiming heāll sue them are very reminiscent of those lads who pretend not to support Russia but constantly go on about nuclear war.
Strangely enough, theyāre the same people.
-
Iāve not ignored anything else, Iāve said a number of times that her testimony plus the medical evidence alone should have been enough to take the case regardless of anything else. I donāt know how I can make that any clearer for you. I agree this is ultimately a matter of opinion.
-
Iām not an expert, of course, but Iāve relevant qualifications and experience, Iāve a decent idea alright.
-
Iām not sure what you donāt understand about this being a matter of opinion. Many commentators agree with the DPP and many donāt.
-
You gobshite
Youāll notice itās mainly the headbangers, awkward squad and misogyny crew that are suggesting that calling a rapist a rapist could damage the rapistās reputation.
So you acknowledge the experts are torn yet you spent a week calling me a rape apologist for saying there was reasonable grounds for the DPP not taking the case.
Of course in the next breath you tell us youāre more than qualified to call it and it doesnāt matter that the actual experts are divided on it
āA member of the rape communityā is the preferred term.
Amazing how these knowledgeable logical lads always resort to name calling
Theyāre filled with hate and rage.
Can someone tell me does Lawrence leave himself open to further investigation after potentially lying to Gardai about having sex with Nikita?
The headbangers demand free speech, except when it comes to rapists.
We apparently must show extreme deference to rapists.
How many perjury trials can you recall over the course of your adult life?
126, your honour.
Iām just curious to be honest. I canāt remember one as cut and dried as this but then Iāve not followed other cases as closely as this. Still a mystery for me why she included him in the claim when both herself and DNA evidence showed it didnāt happen.
I suppose thatās it. Thereās also a desperate bang of insecurity/inadequacy off a couple of them. I may light a candle or two later on
Joey Barton has weighed in, saying that the verdict that McGregor is a rapist is a political hit job on him to stop him running for president.
@glenshane nods sagely away.
Boards.ie have a thread running where the title says he raped her. Theyād be fairly strict over there so it must be OK to say that.
MANLY MAN ON THE INTERNET!
I love the spelling mistakes, itās almost like some posters here could have written it.
https://twitter.com/TheNotoriousMMA/status/1860381064658620418