The Ray Foley Thread, Today FM

I recently joined the [url=http://www.boards.ie/]boards.ie forum and after only 3 posts I have been issued with a warning because apparantly members are not allowed to discuss in any way Ray Foley.

Here’s the post I got a warning for:

[i]Quote:
Originally Posted by poker-jacks

Foley’s show on the other hand IS a bit of fun for your lunch time…He may talk about arse but its funny!!

Quote Ends…

It’s nothing too serious… love the entertainment update![/i]

Yes that is it, jaysus Ball-Ox wouldn’t have lasted a minute on that forum!! Anyways I looked into the charter on the [url=http://www.boards.ie/]boards.ie forum and found this amongst the rules:

[i]UPDATE

For the forseeable future all threads about The Blast or Ray Foley will be closed. This is because:

a)Threads about this show always descend into a mess despite repeated warnings from the moderators and nearly always end up being locked.

and

:wink: Mr Foley has made it quite clear that he doesn’t seem happy with people discussing his show on this forum as he is unwilling to accept negative comments. We are merely facilitating this.

Repeated attempts to start threads on this subject will result in a ban for the original poster.[/i]

What the fook like, has PC in this country gone mad!!! Lucky theres a TFK!!

So I ask this question, who thinks Raymond “fooking” Foley is a mong?

Never heard of the guy but what a crazy fucking situation that is.

You should be ashamed of yourself whoring yourself out to other message boards though.

Ive posted on it now giving out shite. I quoted Voltaire again :wink:

I’ll say my penance Rocko, 4 hail marys.

The eejit in question works the midday show on Today FM.

Give the fooking baxtard abuse at his bebo on http://www.bebo.com/rayfoleyshow

Looks like even Flano’s arch enemy Flingo Flango is giving Ray Foley abuse on [url=http://www.bebo.com/rayfoleyshow/]Ray Foleys Bebo Page!!

Excellent work gentlemen.

The fook seems to have disabled his bebo page and it won’t allow me to abuse him.

I cant believe he’s done that to his bebo. I didnt get a chance to say anything on it :devil:

The link is working for me anyway, don’t worry anyway bandage I’ll abuse him twice as much for both of us!

I just absued him some more just there!

Of course there is the possibility I was wrong given I was locked when I was trying to abuse him last night. I’ll have another crack at it later as I can’t get on bebo in work. The guy must be some fool to think he’s above having the piss ripped out of him on a board. I actually heard his show once. It was when a few of us were going to Donegal in August one Friday for a christening and we forgot to bring cds so we were stuck with the auld raidi. This Foley chap was engaging in all this wacky, goofy banter on his show - he’s the type of idiot who probably has Scrubs box sets.

When I was trying to post a comment it just kept on sending me to his page. Somethings up there.

Hey Ben can you post up here what was said to me on boards.ie. I think I’ll have to refer him to(not a fan of the Irish definition)

The First Amendment

Congress shall make no law respecting an establishment of religion, or prohibiting the free exercise thereof; or abridging the freedom of speech, or of the press; or the right of the people peaceably to assemble, and to petition the Government for a redress of grievances.

Boards.ie are taking away my rights. They can jog on. 1 post Flano has had his say.

[i]It’s not bloody China

You are not a Party Member.

This site is private property.

Locked.[/i]

That’s what was said to Flano by one of the moderators!!! disgraceful, I used to like Foleys banter, but after this fook him!!!

The internet is not private property.

I’m bored so I’m back!

How goes it folks?

That Ray Foley guys is an absolute toss pot. He used to be on Today FM late at night and used to drive me nuts. Thankfully don’t get to listen to him now that he’s on daytime. His mate JP is just as annoying. F**king clowns the pair of them. Can’t believe they are looking for censorship on boards.ie Idiots!!!

DT

Welcome back, feel free to set up a bogus Bebo account and hurl abuse at him

Come on lads, fix ur bebos and give Foley abuse like me!

They Ray Foley Fooker is taking some abuse tonight, a combined effort between myself and Flingo Flango!!!

http://www.bebo.com/Profile.jsp?MemberId=297919462

BenShermin wrote:

They Ray Foley Fooker is taking some abuse tonight, a combined effort between myself and Flingo Flango!!!

Where is the abuse? i can’t see any :dizzy:

There was too many lovers of Foley who clogged up the comments with how they love him. The abuse is way down on the list now.

Did anyone hear Neil Delamare filling in for Ian Dempsey this morning?