The Reggae and Dub Thread

They’re class. Ark of the covenant is some tune. Saw them in Dublin a good few years back

The production on that album from Lee Perry is wonderfully awful.

He does some crazy stuff
The arkolgy collection is a classic
Voodoism is his best album

I’m out of my depth here mate.

Just an FYI bud, Arkolgy is a compilation

Yes please fuck out of this thread farmer

Tosser

Don’t ruin another music thread with your shite ill informed observations. We were getting along perfectly well without you here for years until you decided to stick your beak in.

Ruin a thread? I started the Smashing Tunes long before you arrived buddy and in the main there were fuck all problems. Then you are arrive with your Steve Reich as an initial post yet you call me on posting shite.

Myself and @feck_it we’re having a grand old discussion on the Congos and I never pretended to know anymore and along comes the old man posting on a young man’s site jumping on it on it with his usual patronising tone.

So fuck you my friend.

“A young mans site” :grinning::grinning: I’d say the average age here is about 47.

I would doubt that big time.

Go play your records at the wrong speed and tell all here about it.

https://youtu.be/yXc4QvjAIp4

@farmerinthecity @Fagan_ODowd

https://youtu.be/FRXImRnYCtY

This is a savage tune cc @anon7035031
https://youtu.be/Xywyo7f-OiY

This album was ahead of its time
https://youtu.be/za01QWLXisQ

Brilliant. That compalition songs of freedom is a must liaten… Ska to rock steady to reggae and a small bit of dub!
https://youtu.be/JYxlWw9PWgg

I was listening to this again here. It’ gets hopping. Best band I’ve seen, ever
https://youtu.be/AnlyjqrezgM

https://youtu.be/jvy71C2zcp0

https://youtu.be/OCeYq8EOVAg

https://youtu.be/0npu0t8jZqQ