The Roaster Thread

No buddy I’ve never heard of them

@Julio_Geordio

Ripster - someone who drinks craft beer at ‘the ploughing’

Taylor square at the top of Oxford street every roaster in Sydney used to be in there back in the day jumping around the fountain outside afterwards thinking they were mad craic and firghting with the mouri bouncers with the Hawaiian shirts God be with the days

Savage craic. And drinking with gays.
“Imagine what the lads at home would say if they came here.”
“Jaysus they’d be frightened out of their lives”

“The things I’ve seen on my travels lads”

Kitty o sheas was up there alright ye boyos were well after me id say,in my day we didnt fight with any bouncers anyone that was asked to leave a premises left and shook hands with them on the way out so there was no bother the next day,thats what separated us from the yobs from the uk,we were well liked back then county jerseys were only seen the day of a game,australian birds were all over us they wont look at an irish lad now,sad times for the decent roasters over there these days

Every time I hear someone order a rum I say, “don’t bother you can’t get a decent rum outside of the Caribbean”, this lets them know immediately that I am better than them in every way.

When were you out there? I don’t remember kitty o sheas

98/99/00

@iron_mike country

I thought he was bent?she also sounds better than she looks

Ah good luck to him, she might knock a bit of sense into him.

Maybe

the fucker did well in fairness.

He’d want to knock the fashion shite on the head though.

I bought one of his capes there lately great job

I can’t see it taking off in Listowel anyway :eek: