A lack of player leadership there so.
That is certainly something a Manager should be challenged on
A lack of player leadership there so.
That is certainly something a Manager should be challenged on
Does Davy strike you as the type of lad who would be open to discussion on workload?
He does strike me as someone who would miss the few bob.
Although I hear he is close to making a big sale thru his TV shit
Maybe the players were happy to do it?
It was their manager complaining after a game DCU won.
Player welfare is managerās responsibility period.
They were annoyed enough to tell their manager and make something of it. Hoe did DCU know about the running?
Not to mention they are probably afraid for their place as he is such a petty little price.
To hear him going on about yer man never win in anything. What the fuck like.
Outside of that, are Wexford not playing NHL this weekend? 3 Sessions in a row, 4 for DCU lads is hardly good prep for that even from a Wexford team POV.
Itās crazy shit and the worst and most petty I can remember
The pride of the SCR had a great win against Trinners
What Wexford players are involved with DCU? Is it just Maddock and Foley?
The courthouse is almost as good as the Western Star back in the day
Iāve no idea.
Iād be surprised. The wexford S&C is very highly regarded by the players and some of them are quite intelligent.
I donāt know the ins and outs of what they did for the 29 out 31 nights but if the loads were properly managed then it isnāt an issue.
I donāt imagine he was running the balls off him every night or even if they met collectively.
Players and media love running with that bollox.
County players have been training 6 days a week including gym sessions for over 15 years. Big swing like.
DCU could have known about the running in any number of ways. it was alsopetty to have a go at the losing manager from 20 yards away instead of acting like an adult, im not defending fitzgerald here but the other party needs a kick in the hole too
Was it running was it internal games who knows?
Making mountains out of molehills when you have very little information on what actually occurred is irresponsible.
@fenwaypark yes player welfare is management responsibility, but like i said above when you dont have all the information there is little point in indulging in gossip and rumour.
@Wexford1996 not sure who is involved
From looking at DCU team, only two names I can see are Maddock and Foley. Maddock played but Foley only came on for extra time Saturday so hardly an issue. Seems like DCU manager trying to make a name for himself more than anything.
@caoimhaoin, the Wexford GAA clique has been discussing this on the sub forum.
In short, the evidence isnāt conclusive.
It was the fucking Walsh Cup Final on Saturday. We needed to win that above anything else.
Maddock started that game and played for DCU on Monday. Paudie Foley came on early in the second half and played on Monday. Joe OāConnor played the first half only for Wexford and also came on for DCU. So Maddock (think he might have went off for Wexford late on) played two full games in 48 hours but the others didnāt.
Someone else somewhere else on this forum claimed Wexford also played Na Piarsaigh on Sunday and that he played the DCU lads in that. I donāt know if thatās the case.
Thereās also at least a couple of other DCU lads involved in the Wexford panel who didnāt feature in either game - Rory OāConnor (off season knee operation and a fresher in any case) and Darren Byrne (maybe heās injured?).
It doesnāt seem outrageous to me that Davy used players (sparingly enough overall) in a prestigious final on the Saturday ahead of a few of them featuring in an educational establishment encounter on the Monday.
We showed them protestants
Griffith College? For FFS.
Making a show of Sixmilebridge and Clare again.
Whatās Griffith College mate??
Exactly.