The School, College & University Competitions Thread (another thread gone west)

UCC will play St Marys in the final. I’d imagine UCC will be big favourites.

Marys will win. Their approach will stymie UCC who are short on workrate

Sigerson Final on a Wednesday night, games gone man

VENUE CHANGE. Sigerson Cup UCC v St Mary’s will now be played in O’Moore Park Portlaoise on Wednesday February 20th at 7.30pm

A handy few quid again for you on the turnstile. What do you get for a single game, 40?

I get to rummage through the players pockets as well.

Together stronger.

Sean o Shea to shine again

Something very special about a College side backboned by the Kingdom.

UCC though not UCK

I heard today this northern crowd we’re playing are the greatest shower of cynical bastards you’ll ever come across.

Hopefully Billy has the lads well warned

Ah now 6 counties men are ok,tough enough to tame Kerry anyway😆,but anyway between Monaghan and Tyrone and Kerry hopefully one of ye will put a stop to the dubs, otherwise it’ll be as bad as England’s 66 world cup ( probably worse)

Not half as cynical as the Cork football sunshine supporters😉

Corinthians do have an affiliation with UCD however - club legend Socrates did part of his medical training there and once tried out for the UCD association football team, but wasn’t picked.

Too busy with the Sigersson team to give it his all

Socrates was a regular at the International Bar during his time in Dublin.

Rumour has it @Fagan_ODowd may even have once got a light of a cigarette off him as he went into the Old Stand pub across the road for a G&T.

I’m certain he’d have taken a picture

Seanie Shea has been outstanding.

Get a life

Sean O’Se show in Portlaoise.

UCC 0-09 : 1-03 St Mary’s HT

Marys are a horrible shower.

This is Good vs Evil