The Seething thread

He’s too livid to retreat to the side group.
It looks like the limericks not only lost the five in a row, and to a 14 man Leinster consolation prize team who had been beaten out the gate by Galway who are putrid, they’ve also lost the INTERNET.

A great man once said You never lose what you have banked and won.
All of us that have wisely held our counsel the last few days and offered our heartiest congratulations to the Dubs know this very well.
We’ve been here reading quietly and taking great pride and succour in the sneery jeering that has unfolded, it’s just another victory really. Ultimate proof of the damage Limerick did to lads, we won the internet in 2018 and have bestrode it like giants since, its only right that the lunatics have a few days to run the asylum.
Of course we could rage against the dying of the light but I find it better to sneer at the seethe and the telpisness of it all.

@Kyle scattered for the hills and used one of his aliases @the_rattler to do a bit of roaring

Tis a pity ye didn’t stay behind the printer when ye bate cork and won the all Ireland earlier this year

Ah sure ye have 4 All Irelands won in the last 13 months, it’s some going to be fair

Have we?

Don’t be bashful now. I must go again now to revellling in the sneering

Thelimericks are great downhill Interneters who don’t like it up em a tall a tall.

There’s lads who have more posts here in the last 48 hours than the last 7 years, its the ultimate downhill internetting and very funny

Lads hiding behind their Limerick wife’s apron for 8 years suddenly blinking in the light

It’s great to see, it has been an almighty liberation!

A lot of hurt in that post.

Jayo76 is like a pan full of sausages

It’s awful interesting and a fascinating psychological study to judge how the release has developed.
I’d liken it to a cycling peleton. Tipp in the vanguard leading the line like the old Team Sky days, Harry would be a great Bradley Wiggins. Clare then as the secondary domestiques, with a few random Wexford and Galway lads in the slipstream.
The majority of shrewd Cork lads have steered clear, maybe unsure where the Dub dismantling of a jaded Limerick leaves the Munster final performance.
Kilkenny have by and large chosen to avoid this Grand Tour and as you would expect from a county of their stature chosen by and large to pay their respects to a great team.

He’s hopping like a defeated manager on the bonnet of a car.

26 Likes

Ah pal you’re doing me an awful disservice, Im delighted to see the joy this has brought, we’ve had a monopoly on it for too long.

“Pay their respects” :joy::joy::joy:
Forelock tugging to kk is wan thing, but to cork? Surely you are better than this. It’s only an oul game.

:joy:Forelock tugging? You’re making a holy show of yourself lowering yourself to the other lads.
Im bellyaching here at the seethe. Did you never get over 2018 or something?

The wan in a row dynasty ended by a bunch of kids left him teetering, Joe left in a crumpled heap by Hego finished him