The Seething thread

Great stuff :smiley:

I strongly dislike Hookā€¦but he destroyrd Dā€™Arcy.

Darcy destroyed.

He disgraced himself tonightā€¦

Itā€™s a pity that people cant be employed in the national broadcaster without an opinion.

Rte have made a Holy Show of themselves this week in their refusal to accept democracy being excerised in the United States.

Mariane Finucane had a pretty balanced section on the election in her show today. I thought American philosopher, Professor Daniel Bonevac, came across very well. But overall, youā€™re right. RTEā€™s coverage has been shameful.

The general public have been a fuckin embarrassment,who the fuck are we to be giving out about other countries electing gobshites.We have been doing it for generations.Christ almighty.

Darcy was faced with George hook and had a list of 6 questions of which he also had the answers he wanted. He couldnā€™t engage outside these Qs & As and thankfully hook has a big enough personality to not accept such nonsense and bias. Iā€™m writing to rte about this as itā€™s shameful.

Dā€™arcy asked questions and then wouldnā€™t let Hook answer those questions.

RTEĢ seem to have just been getting the news from the likes of CNN and simply reporting that information.

It is not clear what the RTEĢ Washington correspondent has been spending her time doing for the past year, but the Irish taxpayers seem to be getting a very poor return on our investment.

Bernie and Donald have a lot in common but it doesnt fit the left right narrative.

The funny thing is that you get the impression that many of the fcukers in RTE feel that their bias might make a difference .

Iā€™m fairly sure Trump will do fuck all for the rust belt alright sortsā€¦even if he might drop the US corporation tax to 15%ā€¦

But he doesnt seem to have world war III in him.

Hawk HRC was v dangerousā€¦itā€™s a huge victory fron that point of view honestly.

Holy shit :rollseyes:

Me. Anyone got any good techniques for de-seething?

Stay off the internet

Vent it. Let us know your problems. A problem share etc ā€¦etc

Get into a debate with Nembo Kid or Kev

The Internet is an Oasis of mirth and escapism. This is work-related. I knew I was in trouble when I spent the entirety of my jog along the Fingal riviera thinking about it. Iā€™m out with the kids now in malahide castle and Iā€™m like a bear with a sore arse.

The first mistake you have made is your inability to separate your work life from your personal life. This takes a little bit of self training.

Once you can do that, you will be more successful professionally and personally.

you are not your thoughts @Juhniallio