The Shame I feel about Dublin as my 🐐 capital (and other random cities in videos that Muldoons think is Dublin)

You’d want your head examined to be living in Dublin these days.

Pay €1,500 a month to live in a shitbox and spend half your day dodging bullets. Madness.

A few streets in the north inner city. Successful people don’t go near those places. It may as well be happening on the moon.

The shooting last week was at the edge of the IFSC.
The place is a war zone.

Ah here. The rural lads were drawing sketches of their houses on here yesterday. Square boxes with a jacks in the corner and you have to physically push your own poo out of the house???

I’ll take the miniscule chance of murder anyday.

The edge of the IFSC is Sherriff street shur. I live and work in a leafy paradise, kid.

Shelton Abbey?

Local Independent Cllr Nial Ring, standing at the cordon around the crime scene, last night told the Herald that the shooting was “devastating”.
“There’s a lot of shock in the area. This comes on top of two other killings in recent weeks. Eddie Hutch Snr was shot, an innocent victim, at the other end of this road down in Ballybough and another innocent victim down around Sheriff Street.
“The whole area is in shock and people are wondering just what is going to happen next? And can they go out and have a drink and watch a football match?
“It’s devastating. I know my own mam is living nearby and at 81-years of age she is almost afraid to leave the house.
“There is just an air of fear around the whole area, and something has to be done about it.”
Shock
“Apparently, a guy came into the bar and there were three shots. There was a special needs chap in the place having a pint and he’s in a terrible state. The shock of it,” said Cllr Ring.
“And a lot of young mothers were there and there was a big match on the television and it was nearly over when this happened.
“It’s unacceptable what has happened in this area.”
“Obviously, we’re praying for Mick. He was a nice guy,” he added.

Are young mothers not allowed go out for a bottle of stout now?

The streets of Laois are obviously unsafe at night for young women. The shame.

I’m just sorry they didnt get to enjoy the rest of the game. I hope they weren’t Spurs fans or they really had a tough night.

Garda on the news giving a description of the killers - two skinny men with masks.

CSI would only be trotting after these guys.

It’s not miniscule. A press release from the CSO with initial census findings shows 1 in 8 Dublin City families have had a loved one murdered in gang-related violence.

Fingal isnt in Dublin City.

Yutes

Best fans in Europe.

5 gardai on bikes. :joy:
It must have been like a polo match only with bikes and truncheons and scrotes instead of a ball.

Maybe it’s just the pub I’m in but fuck me this city just seems to be wall to wall ignorant cunts

Southside or Northside?

City centre, Nearys.