What has Harris achieved? You realise the mess last week was due in part to an under resourced and poorly organised guards response. You see all the posts on this thread bemoaning the level of criminality in the city centre. Do you think doing his job and doing what hes told by the government are the same thing?
Let’s start with an easy one. What corruption has Harris addressed and how has he changed things?
I seen that earlier. It reminded me of my old cocaine dealer. A young fella, and a good boxer in his days before he started to sell for Freddie Thompson. He was assaulted into the middle of next week by another dealer, a son of a high ranking garda and left alive, undiscovered for three or four days behind a load of bins on Cathal Brugha St. He was in a coma for a while, and is led around now like a small child, due to the brain damage. There’s savages out there. The perpetrator was eventually killed himself, not sure if it was a revenge attack or unrelated.
No, I knew I’d be living on the streets within a week if I tried crack or meth. However, did a lot of mephedrone which wasn’t too far away from meth. I worked for the guy who used to supply the Nirvana headshops back in the day. Tried heroin once or twice. Not my kind of soup. I liked whatever would keep me awake for a few days on the trot.
You’ve had an interesting life going by your posts.
Do you do anything for a buzz these days as in booze or a splif? You dont have to answer if you dont want to.All cool either way.
Yes, it’ll get worse before it gets better. We might be facing down the barrel of what NY or LA had to deal with in the 80’s. Freddie Thompsons young fella murdered an innocent chap who stood up to him in the Bond a good few years ago. Now he’s done his time, and his father’s locked up, he runs a lot of that area. Greg Lynch would have significant patches there too. A poisonous game. It was telling with David Byrne’s toxicology report after the regency shooting that he had cannabis and diazepam in his blood. These chaps are for the most part stoners, who need diazepam to deal with the fear that a customer, supplier or one of their own is going to take them out. A life I’d wish on no man.