The Slot Machine 🎰 - Liverpool FC 2024/25 - Back on their perch

for the habitual voyeur of what is known as

Parklife

Darwin has scored some iconic away day winners in his time. Newcastle, Forest last season and now Brentford. Just when you start to doubt him he lures you back in again.

Chiesa was very good off the bench today again. Surely a starting berth for him this week in the Champions League.

The pajamas back in the hot press.

I still can’t stop laughing at the deleted messages & I’m imagining what was about to be said :smile:

littlefinger betrays GIF by Game of Thrones

Were a few of the usual suspects typing in injury time?

Yes…

They’ve gone to ground.
Could be at a wedding

Nah, look at Arsenal squad. Playing Havertz up top in comparison to Jota, Gakpo, Nunez & Salah?

Midfield & defence far better too.

Injury crisis the only way Liverpool could feasibly fuck it away at this stage.

If Arsenal finish second it will be a good enough campaign considering form of key players & injuries. Home form is cat too, seem to play better away from Emirates

Liverpool have 5 better forwards than Arsenal.

And Nunez is 2 of them

Mate, we are saying it since he came; 6’2 and the way he can move, he’s inevitable, the next Drogba

He could be the next Diego Forlan and fully catch fire somewhere else. I have to admit I was a bit worried when Arsenal were sniffing around him last summer. He has a lot of the attributes bar the composure in the final 3rd.

To me, when you look at these lads you look at what they can do rather than what they can’t and he has some uniquely brilliant attributes and is a bit of a unicorn. Could be anything.

I understand what they saw in him, and then I look at guys like Antony and Sancho and they have hugely obvious flaws that will always limit them. But they still spent the money. If Nunez ever clicks, he could be the best striker in the world, he has the tools that it’s a possibility.

Good goal by Kerkez on MOTD just there. He’s probably the best left full back in Europe at the minute.

The cunt is shredded as well

Darwin is different. He misses mad chances but he creates those chances himself. He’s elbows everywhere, lightning fast and a big cunt. I love him. He brings chaos. No xg will ever explain him

He has savage CG. Chaos goals

Think it’s priceless

He fits no system. They might sell him. But I’ll be sad

And he is nowhere near his prime. He is learning the game still.

You’d think jota would give him some guidance while he’s getting splinters in his ass. Or salah would take him under wing

Good owl article here. Some nice turns of phrase.