The Smashing Tunes Thread (Part 1)

OMC - How Bizarre

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C2cMG33mWVY

My first venture into this thread in months and this is the shite being posted? Ridiculous shit.

[quote=“Mac, post: 170108”]

My first venture into this thread in months and this is the shite being posted? Ridiculous shit.[/quote]

Sling your hook nose elsewhere if you don’t like it.

[quote=“Il Bomber Destro, post: 170110”]

Sling your hook nose elsewhere if you don’t like it.[/quote]

OMC & Brian Adams, this thread has become more of a sham than the celeb spotting. How did it descend into this?

1996 was a diverse year for Pop music and that is one of the most memorable ones imo Bomber. Good call. :clap:

[quote=“Mac, post: 170111”]

OMC & Brian Adams, this thread has become more of a sham than the celeb spotting. How did it descend into this?[/quote]
I blame carryharry, combined with Farmer being asleep at the wheel.

Dp

[quote=“carryharry, post: 170112”]

1996 was a diverse year for Pop music and that is one of the most memorable ones imo Bomber. Good call. [/quote]

It was released in 1995 :rolleyes:

In New Zealand :lol: Were you in New Zealand in December 1995 Mac? :rolleyes:

Release history

OMC : How Bizarre Country Release date New Zealand 15 December 1995 Europe July 1996 United States 25 February 1997

It was going along nicely until a couple of weeks ago, and I was giving the nod to all the good tunes and posters were generally upping their game and we were going through a veritable purple patch and then farmer steamed in one evening and dropped a heavy hint "per se"that he didn’t care much for me moderating his thread and now this is where we are.

Fuck off with this OMC shit already FFS :shakefist:

He posted All Around the World by Oasis before. That’s worse than How Bizarre.

[quote=“farmerinthecity, post: 170120”]

He posted All Around the World by Oasis before. That’s worse than How Bizarre.[/quote]
Its already been ascertained here that Oasis are the voice of a generation.

OM fuckin C I asks ye.

No it hasn’t.

I’ll attempt to get this thread back on track.

DJ Shadow. Building steam with a grain of salt.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TWCpQJo_Pc0
eature=youtube_gdata_player

I’m still annoyed at the rebel cabal who blatantly ignore the directive to post the song title and band name so smartphone users know what video they’ve posted.

That OMC song was belted out on our team bus on our return to Wexford town having defeated Oulart in the 1996 Wexford U16 Hurling Final. Dettori rode all winners at Ascot the same day. We celebrated our own success by knacker drinking in a park that evening.

Sorry for digressing.

+1 made. iPad users like myself are also disadvantaged. And it’s such a simple directive.

Lightning Seeds : Pure ( Remix )

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0iwxyv2qqd8