The Smashing Tunes Thread (Part 1)

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Morrisey - Speedway

YouTube - Morrissey - Speedway (live)[/quote]

Was Speedway on Vauxhall & I? Really great album that.

Yeah - the last song on it.

Superb album. Definitely his best and one of the best of the 90s.

The Fall - Spoilt Victorian Child

[ame="
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XZxkNatfBl0
eature=PlayList&p=8D693EAD08551827&playnext=1&playnext_from=PL&index=69"]YouTube - The Auteurs - Lenny Valentino[/ame]

Nina Simone - Everyone’s Gone to the Moon

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6gLgDSd1HC8

Some excellent hip hop.

Black Milk - Lookatusnow

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DB0glVh_Y3E

Four from Depeche Mode

Personal Jesus

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RQoUKZJrHSo

Enjoy the Silence

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p59L5eY51Jw

Clean

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4YYkav-Ufr0

Walking in My Shoes

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-4YEW8uibkY[/ame]

The best thing to come from Cork, Microdisney:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yn_BXYoQ0RU

The Mighty Casey at his best

[media=youtube]KdSNUsfh-Kc&feature=channel_page

[quote=“Lazarus”]The Mighty Casey at his best

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KdSNUsfh-Kc
eature=channel_page

Is that Paddy Casey? Can’t access youtube here.

If it is then how do I get that cartoon of yer man smashing his head against the keyboard that Gman used earlier?

The Fall are shite and Mark E Smith is a cunt.

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Is that Paddy Casey? Can’t access youtube here.

If it is then how do I get that cartoon of yer man smashing his head against the keyboard that Gman used earlier?[/QUOTE]

Is it fook Paddy fookin Casey

Get this inta ya

[media=youtube]QjnsWeQnz0A

No they’re not. As John Peel said about them ‘the most consistent thing about them is that they are always different’.

Not content on singing ‘stop crying your heart out’ time and time again - they look to push the musical boundaries.

[media=youtube]0x8B6C54ggY&feature=related

The definitive version of Rehabs classic ‘Sittin at a bar’
Contains the immortal lines

‘‘She broke my heart in the trailer park
So I jacked the keys to her fuckin car
and crashed that piece of shit
then stepped away’’

Cerys is at her brilliant best here with this barnstorming medely of The Galway Shawl and Strange Glue and yes I bloody well would!

[media=youtube]xpReF_rf-Lg&feature=channel_page

Sasha’s xpander in all its full length glory.
The greatest piece of dance music of all time

[media=youtube]z3Gu7CXfRdA

Some people call me the space cowboy, yeah eah

[media=youtube]nIHP9o6X6D8

[quote=“Bandage”]No apologies for putting Jizz In My Pants on this thread.

It’s the debut single from The Lonely Island’s debut album.

I think it’s excellent - check out Meadow Soprano in the video:

[url]
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4pXfHLUlZf4
/url][/quote]

a typical day in work for Bandage…

[media=youtube]NisCkxU544c

funny fookers them lads.

[quote=“Lazarus”]Cerys is at her brilliant best here with this barnstorming medely of The Galway Shawl and Strange Glue and yes I bloody well would!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xpReF_rf-Lg
eature=channel_page

nice little medley this one

It is nice HBV. She has some voice. Love the way she doesn’t try and hide the Welsh accent. One of the few people possibly, who can speak with a Welsh accent without sounding ridiculous.