The Smashing Tunes Thread (Part 1)

Midnight Oil - Beds are Burning

https://youtu.be/ejorQVy3m8E

This place has gone to the dogs lately. When you reflect on the early goals established by @farmerinthecity, it would be a godsend if someone would post a Paul Brady song.

Fair enough mate…

Paul Brady - Arthur McBride

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VBdywzKD2Jw

Thanks mate, still my favorite after all these years and fuck the begrudgers.

Engine Alley- Song for someone

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZKCR3s4cBN0

Adem - Statued

https://youtu.be/rXxp2xDjdFA

Danger Mouse & Jemini - The Only One

https://youtu.be/ge4-Kb3J-Eg

Republic of Loose - Hold Up

https://youtu.be/34ajH0wN7Wc

Wyll and Purpose Biosphere.

https://youtu.be/p25GBl1QR9U

New Age The Comet is Coming

https://youtu.be/7P2FEIZVg2U

The brilliant Grant McLennan RIP

Keep My Word

https://youtu.be/xX3RyCqVMd4

a cracker from the 90’s

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YAN4yCKwA2U

Electric Six : Danger! High Voltage

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2a4gyJsY0mc

Electric Six : Gay Bar

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-XNFokmDKrE

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D06ZivsDJmc

do ye remember this lads, it reminds me of no disco, funnily enough, it was the theme tune I think, it used to be a little tradition of mine to watch it in the mid to late 1990’s

This man was a fucking genius. He was operating on level far beyond everyone else in the music game.

Beefheart - Dropout Boogie

https://youtu.be/7iEh2Ich1J4

Madlib excelled himself with this headnodder.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zErQuZ0N1wY

http://youtu.be/JqwBZ639pvw

Der Vogelfanger bin I have ja from the Magic Flute

http://youtu.be/pMaLhIbYJoM

I dreamt I dwelt in marble halls. From the bohemian girl by Balfe.

Flood produces Depeche Mode

In Your Room

https://youtu.be/p_6GYfSea5Y