https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=92cwKCU8Z5c&list=PLSVU7mwwepQJuWjSjEHfHaTj2l5tw9UTv
Cc all TFK lonely bedsit dwellers
Frank and Walters- Little dolls
22 years this week since Mellon Collie was released. Holds up well, usual weak ones obviously, but a nice piece of nostalgia for the morning
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JFEftsKAUvY&index=1&list=PLyI3z-7R4O1khpd8nxPuVg4T-oT9s2BD9
Produced by one of my favourite all time favourite music producers - Flood.
A massive double album like Mellon Collie is very ambitious.
They could easily have released a 12 track album from this and get massive critical acclaim.
Fair play to them.
My favourite music producer
Thatās what it is all about bro.
Recording the band in the jacks because the acoustics is better.
Iām more of a finished product man myself and couldnāt give a shite about what they did to get it ā¦ Iām sure it makes for grand conversation but no one gives a fuck about producers and engineers and tea boysā¦ itās not very rock n roll is it, mate?
I dunno mate, if rock n roll is mental bat shit weirdo fucking insane carry on, it doesnāt get more batshit crazy than Spector.
Iām fascinated by this bro. Thatās where the joy is in it for me.
Good album, great singles,
But in the haāpenny place compared with Siamese Dream
Fuck off.