The Smashing Tunes Thread (Part 1)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=92cwKCU8Z5c&list=PLSVU7mwwepQJuWjSjEHfHaTj2l5tw9UTv

Cc all TFK lonely bedsit dwellers
Frank and Walters- Little dolls

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=MUYmDXIALUQ

The Subways - Oh Yeah

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0pivUutPK6U

Sleeper - Sale of the Century

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rJEyKr7J0Wc

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iN-5XUqe1PQ&list=PL00101F84529D5DF4&index=5

Beirut - Santa Fe

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xg8Ckamh8Gw

I only want to be left to my own ways.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DuNBRhA2Nh0

What an outro!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UDt42Vs-teI

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oOg5VxrRTi0

22 years this week since Mellon Collie was released. Holds up well, usual weak ones obviously, but a nice piece of nostalgia for the morning

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JFEftsKAUvY&index=1&list=PLyI3z-7R4O1khpd8nxPuVg4T-oT9s2BD9

Produced by one of my favourite all time favourite music producers - Flood.

A massive double album like Mellon Collie is very ambitious.

They could easily have released a 12 track album from this and get massive critical acclaim.

Fair play to them.

My favourite music producer :grin:

Thatā€™s what it is all about bro.

Recording the band in the jacks because the acoustics is better.

Iā€™m more of a finished product man myself and couldnā€™t give a shite about what they did to get it ā€¦ Iā€™m sure it makes for grand conversation but no one gives a fuck about producers and engineers and tea boysā€¦ itā€™s not very rock n roll is it, mate?

I dunno mate, if rock n roll is mental bat shit weirdo fucking insane carry on, it doesnā€™t get more batshit crazy than Spector.

Iā€™m fascinated by this bro. Thatā€™s where the joy is in it for me.

PJ Harvey - The River

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_qqUhwwFpGU

Good album, great singles,
But in the haā€™penny place compared with Siamese Dream

Fuck off.