The Smashing Tunes Thread (Part 1)

WTF happened here, Dexys Midnight Runners and fucking Stereophonics?

Something new, play this loud…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=evwkrcL8P6g

Pat Nevin is some wanker.

I see that Totally Football show fronted by James Richardson is coming to Dublin and the show includes a DJ set by Nevin.

FFS sake.

Christ lads, how young do they all look? Makes me feel very old*

• I’m not that old.

The Cranberries : Dreams

https://youtu.be/2IzV6tXK9Cw

@balbec will be seething that he dissed his beloved Depeche Mode.

Chelsea Rat.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xJzMSVwf8_4

The Feelies - Original Love

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lx0jkDr7P2c

One of my favourite Irish songs.

The Sewing Room - Mobile

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pFfpu7BtmQo

Saw this lad live last year - a banger.
https://youtu.be/UcMnFLnYJuo

This lassie was on Other Voices. Brilliant performer. Pop perfection

This was one of songs she did. A smashing tune

https://youtu.be/NgNq1wgaNYo

The OffSpring : Come out and Play

https://youtu.be/1jOk8dk-qaU

Belle & Sebastian : The Boy With The Arab Strap

https://youtu.be/9u0Bqv9ygy8

https://youtu.be/87FjkqtK67o

Rory would be 70 today.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oHv1MHKidSQ

The War on Drugs - Up all Night

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dj_eFigyvQ8&index=10&list=PLu84j_a_lJ5t3hXrzS8EAtA8OgffoocP9

One of my all time favourites.

Sparklehorse - Saturday.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vnEJhozn3J8

All the more poignant considering Mark ended things on a Saturday.

Ive listened to that twice - a bag of shite.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6mDQNRs5JCs

Pity Cash didn’t cover this.