The Snooker Thread (Part 1)

It’s all about the cue action lads. I’ve 8 months to find one and I’ll see ye all in the Crucible next April :laughing:

Selby nothing do himself any favours with that interview

Gripping USPGA, Champions League single leg knockout and today’s action at the crucible. an epic week of sport

Selby is seething :see_no_evil:

What did he say?

Fuck Tipp

What did he say? I’m on Eurosport.

Fuck him. The time he played the snooker behind the yellow when the brown was on and a good chance to get on the last red says it all about him.

He said it was disrespectful the way Ronnie played out of a few snookers. The times he blasted them basically

Lovely lovely lovely to see a grinder get his comeuppance. You can tell a lot about people who prefer Selby.

Ronnie is the Mark E Smith of snooker. Sometimes genius should out.

Ronnie disrespected him and game by bashing ball when in a snooker. Also Ronnie moved when in his eyeline taking a pot

Dry your eyes Mark

Ya he was just leaning into Ronnie there as he knew he was cracking

What makes sport is lads like Selby. Comes easy to Ronnie. You have to root for the underdog and it’s good to see he really cares. Always tricky for sportsmen to be interviewed So quickly post event.

Your support of underdogs Manchester United and Willie Mullins is noted

I don’t support willie Mullins.

Hopefully Ronnie can see it out now. If he wins this World, he could still outdo Hendry.

Ffs the irony, he did the same playing that snooker behind the yellow when the pot was on.

Is there anything worse that sour grapes

Ah he should. Wilson is an attacking player which will suit Ronnie. I’m thinking somewhere between 18-10 and 18-12

Anywhere to see Selby’s post match interview?