I think horse-trainer might be overstating his abilities, at a very low level maybe
I’d agree with @Raylan alright. I’d say yer man has horses alright. The type of training they get would be up for debate.
Firestarters orders
Spark De Triomphe
Melburn Cop
Dead Heat
Parade ring of fire
Ok, i thought it was a lad who reasonably prominent on the p2p scene and was involved in buying a lot of horses a few years back.
HD?
Let me do a bit more digging
I was given a name and when I looked him up this was the first result ![]()
Great day out in Tramore yesterday. Mysilverriverfeale split the Mullins and Elliot hotpots but just failed to get up and deny the Elliot horse but very credible run and will go to Galway now. Might go on to be a better chaser on breeding alone. Cooper has brought her on a ton.
He reckons Daniel King will be a champion jockey before long. Very impressive individal. The son Bryan was there as well and is heavily involved in the operation. Nice track with good facilities. Fine owners and trainers bar and Dooleys fish and chips went down a treat.
I’ve backed Katherine in the 14.06 in Listowel.
50/1 in an 8 horse race. What’s not to like….
4th - 3.25 lengths (same as 3rd) behind the winner. Grrrr……
Beig lá eile linn.
Lovely little track and that bar is in a great spot. The small courses in ireland on a busy day are great. Always a great buzz.
Aidan plays all the hits here
A random day trip to Pontefract. Lovely little course only 30 mins from Leeds. I couldn’t pick a winner to save myself but aside from that it’s very enjoyable. Taking inspiration from @fenwaypark’s retirement plan to visit every UK racecourse.
Looks a very decent crowd for a random Tuesday?
Decent enough. Big charity day for a local kids charity
I see Ambiente Friendly is coming up for sale lads. If anyone wanted to create a syndicate and send him to me, I could probably train him to win the 2027 Ebor. There’s never been a horse not settle on my deep gallop in South Limerick. Two steady ones every day up as far as the rushes.
I see Maurice o Regan has bought Sparán Nua off Jim Bolger.
I wonder what the two lads would have in common ![]()
When I grow up I want to be Joe Seward.
You’d love to know how he finances himself. You would want a personal assistant to arrange all his flights/hotels etc.
He used to work in counihans bar years ago and fell out with the owner in mysterious circumstances. He also worked in another bar and as far as I know he ended up in court with the owner of that place too.
Think he ran the show in The Park Hotel in Dungarvan too during the early 2000’s.
His lifestyle is extraordinary. One lad replied to one of his tweets saying, “how are you still alive Joe between all the Full Irish Breakfasts/Steak Dinners/Pints?”, to which Joe replied, 'I do a lot of walking and eat a bit of fruit too" ![]()