The Sport of Kings and Equine Matters part ix

I’d love to know what collateral, if any, he put up.

I can only assume they want to have as diverse a portfolio as possible across the sports industry.

Goffs have given plenty of those lads loans too.

It’s how they guarantee fellas bring them back as stores.

It’s publicly available knowledge that all the AMO companies and Sports Invest UK Limited are collateral on the loan. That would include Freemason Lodge and an 80 rated horse called Poker.

How do you make a small fortune from the horses…

Sounds like Apollo are giving him enough rope to take his life’s work off him for fuck all

You don’t as an owner or most breeders. It’s mainly English upper class feasting on Arabs who want their cultural capital. Good trainers can make money.

On the topic of AMO, I see ā€œPARTYINGā€ their 4.4m purchase just got beat first time out at Windsor. They are fucked, completely fucked.

I might start the Ammo Racing Fan site like that Tipp fella has for Coolmore.

The price is a sunk cost, the only time the price of the horse is relevant again is if they happen to be good and you are dealing in there progeny. Betting suggested Bougheys would win that tonight and it did.

I will say, you’re looking for every possible advantage, the Belgian is a grand patient trainer and had a group 1 winning filly but he has done nothing that he should be training a 4.4 million euro racehorse and whoever it is training out of Stoute’s old yard shouldn’t be either.

I’d take less issue with what they are buying than who is training it.

There’s an English toffee nose fella Elliot buying horses at the same time which is never good. I’d rather have@ChairmanDan buying for me given his knowledge of the physical progression of the Waterford and Carlow senior hurlers.

I’d get Emmet Mullins and that kid Byrne involved if I was Kia. They couldn’t skin him any worse. You want young hungry fellas or the very very best

Kia said on an interview a while back that he wouldn’t want to be associated with a gambling yard (something along those lines), so I’d say that rules out Mullins but that would be interesting to see alright.

The filly would definitely be better off with Robson than De Foy. But who even knows where they stand with him after his wife’s horse pipped the AMO horse at Naas.

Perfect karma.

The man was acting the prick with lots of footballers and football clubs. Did them no favours. Practically bankrupted some Brazilian football club. Now he’s gonna bankrupt himself because he’s too smart for his own good. Again, his absolute fucking inept egomaniac buying policy, 4.4 million euro for a horse that can’t even win a maiden. My God almighty. What a fucking idiot.

Still a 1/4 what Magnier and co paid for The Green Monkey, probably less with inflation. Lots of millions spent on yokes that did fuck all.

Didn’t Magnier pay over $13m for Seattle Dancer back in the ā€˜80s? Whats that in today’s money, probably half a billion dollars?. Didn’t exactly set the racecourse on fire, and did fuck all in the shed.

They basically broke Robert Sangster buying yearlings.

A lad I know getting tour of HDB yard today. Downmexicoway fancied for kerry national. Also, 7.55 Latopix. Handicap debut tonight in tramore

De bromhead had a nice winner of the last in cork - pity they didn’t give that one!

Owned by Andy Robertson aswell

Is that supposed to mean something?

Who is he?

It takes a special kind of owner to win the Kerry national but I’ll follow you in

A 360/1 double denied

How did she make that mistake with the weights?