The things you buy in Aldi and Lidl thread. (Think before you buy - reduce waste)

Garmin watches. They must be snooping in on the half marathon thread.

Are you taking the piss here?

Sports bras for some of our more portly fun runners here too

cc @Bandage

Grand home office printer scanner in there too. The fucking things can’t be got on amazon at the moment for a reasonable price.

I have one of these for a year or so. Spot on. Ink reasonable price also.

Printing stuff? Are ye still living in the 90s lads?

Yeah kids love colouring in virtually

We all can’t be working in multinationals with cloud this and share space that you cunt.

What do ye do that requires printing stuff at home?

Stuff that need to be filed. Paper records. That’s the way the organisation works at the smaller scale. I’m into the office tomorrow with a shit ton of stuff to file away dating back to the 1st week in March.
I’d be happy enough to go fully electronic but the boss isn’t ready yet. We’ve enough on the cloud that I could work away from home.

What would we stand behind without a printer?

Banana bread?

It sounds like a right Mickey Mouse operation.

They must have planned these for festival season.

That’s what I thought. Handy way to get a litre of vodka into a gig.

Litre and a half

Mickey Mouse Inc to you

Lovely Harry Potter stuff in Aldi yesterday, kids are going mad here casting spells at each other. Great peace.

I saw Aldi advertising Garden Strimmers for €25 last Thursday so in I toddled and bought one. I opened it on Saturday and discovered no battery included. So yesterday I went back and bought a battery for €20 only to discover when I get home that the battery needs a charger. €35 worth of a charger. I bought that this morning. I am less than gruntled.