Along comes Cregan and drops him off the panel finishing the IC career of one of the
greatest ever hurlers to don the green jersey. That Cregan is some fucking sap.
I find it odd that ye laud the fuck out of a manager who lost 2 All Ireland finals.
As pointed out above he won a shit load of championship games i know, but he lost the big 2 no matter what anyone says.
[quote=âStephan Quest, post: 722672â]
Along comes Cregan and drops him off the panel finishing the IC career of one of the
greatest ever hurlers to don the green jersey. That Cregan is some fucking sap.[/quote]
PssstâŚYou might want to do a little research on the 1994 AI final
A legend.
Thank you, you are finally starting to see the light
While talking about the Irish grand slam a few years ago- Tom says that itâs a professional propaganda job from the IRFU with their over saturation of rugby on tv and radio- The only palce it didnt get coverage was on the angelus and the death notices on 95fm. :lol:
Must find the famous interview on 95fm, the last time he was left on it. He went on about the lack of promotion of GAA in the schools and that they were full of people with West Brit accents.
Part 1
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=98MAsjc2PR8&feature=relmfu
Part 2
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zl1nOeT7Qac&feature=relmfu
Part 3
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uaTTbckINck&feature=relmfu
Classic stuff from Tom!!
I wonder what Tom would have to say now if they revisited this debate ? âHurling has no support out in the North Circular rd, or our in Corbally or any of the affluent areasâ - âAh sure, the colleges in Limerick only play rugby, they wouldnât let a hurley in the gate, it would be regarded as an offensive weaponâ
You know Tomâs point about Kilkenny not having the fancy stuff like dieticians and psychologists and that Cody doesnât go in for that rubbish? Isnât that a myth and donât Kilkenny have all that stuff?
James Ryall said he often drank a couple pints during the summer when he was with Kilkenny
Walter Walsh the MOTM in the final likes the occasional beverage I believe
Thatâs not what the man really asked- Do Kilkenny buy into the gimmicky stuff?
If Cody thinks itâs needed theyâll get it, and theyâll be no song and dance about it like there would be in Limerick.
We are great at the ole singing and the ole dancing in Limerick.
Tom is wrong Bandage, of course they do. They have backroom teams as big as most other County panels. Tom is talking shite in short. :rolleyes:
Right. Get out, and stay out.
This is an appreciation thread- Not some platform for cheap shots from the finches brigade⌠or from those ceili motherfuckers from Clare.
And if Cody thinks its not needed??
But thatâs the point. Kilkenny have all the âgimmicksâ and then people come along, like the legendary Tom, and say âKilkenny win nearly everything without all that rubbish.â Which is untrue, as far as I know. But maybe one of our Kilkenny posters could confirm whether Kilkenny have dieticians, strength and fitness coaches, psychologists etc.
As regards the on field training during the summer months, Kilkenny do the basics but do them at break neck speed. The train for matches because lets be honest its all about playing matches. However the matches have to be real games.
I wouldnât know what they do in the early season, but I would assume that they build a level of fitness the same as everyone else. I wouldnt see them needing to use a psychologist because of their record of performing on the big day and in any event, I dont think in a 30 man panel everyone would have the same requirements of a psychologist. People in life have varying degrees of mental strength and I dont think you can equate the use of a psychologist to everyone uniformly.