he isnt ethnically a gael & he is playing a sport associated with landlords. why care if he has injured himself?
like I said, phoning it in. Youāre no fun any more mate but Iāll put it down to giddiness over the dubs great run in the qualifiers.
Hopefully itāll be the beginning of the death of soccerdive in the city. Might toughen ye all up a little.
@Piles Hussain Are ye still flaking the shit out of each other down there? Or have ye changed tack since the Clare lads changed the game of hurling last September.
Clare might have changed the way that they play hurling but we havenāt changed the way hurling is played.
Read his post again, Clare changed the game of hurling mate.
Ah itās all over for us. The SoH have taken the game to a level never before seen. It can never be matched, they will win at least 5 on the bounce.
We may start playing football.
I dunno what the craic is at training. I can only assume weāre training with the long term aim of consolidating our place in the top divison of the league.
Cody out.
[QUOTE=āPiles Hussain, post: 947930, member: 363ā]Ah itās all over for us. The SoH have taken the game to a level never before seen. It can never be matched, they will win at least 5 on the bounce.
I dunno what the craic is at training. I can only assume weāre training with the long term aim of consolidating our place in the top divison of the league.
Cody out.[/QUOTE]
Best footballer in WA GAA is a Kilkenny man, Mick Malone I think his name is. Streets ahead of everyone else. Would easily be a county footballer in a big county. I believ, although Iām not sure of this, that he is from a small club in the north of the county.
Probably Railyard so. Only Footballing parish in Kilkenny.
They invented it 1995 so they can change it if they want.
Honestly though piles, how do you see things going this year?
Thereās a Mick Malone from Mullinavat who I think went to good counsel who played football with Kilkenny. Could be him?
I knew Mick in college below in UL. Decent hurler as well was corner back on the Fitzgibbon team the year they won.
Iām sure the next time Mick Malone googles his own name heāll get a nice surprise
[QUOTE=āPiles Hussain, post: 947930, member: 363ā]Ah itās all over for us. The SoH have taken the game to a level never before seen. It can never be matched, they will win at least 5 on the bounce.
Cody out.[/QUOTE]
Iād like to set some of the terminology straight right from the outset here for the next 6-7 years etc.
When we busted the monopoly, and took hurling to the masses etc. (As well as sparking the celtic tiger) in '95, that was where the reference to the SoH (saviours of hurling) emanated. And it was fine for its time etcā¦
Things have now moved on
This is the second coming i.e. TSC
Hope this clears it up
FFS Macā¦
Iām guessing about 26. Receding hair line which is deceptive. Blondly mousetrap colour hair.
The majority of people are not as self obsessed as you Mac. He does not seem like a lad whoād be that insecure.
I know mousetraps come in different colours these days but I havenāt seen a blond one yet.
Mousy of course.
They are well camouflaged. They cost extra.