An absolute beaut of a day out there now.
Lot of lawns been cut out there this afternoon.
Glorious day in south east county Waterford. I was sitting outside earlier reading a book.
@habanerocat got that badly wrong youād have to say
Grand drying in between the Torrential showers
Hasnāt been a shower here all day.
Put a bit of NPK on the lawn today at last
Youāre in the Sunny South East kid.
Now, it was bad here either today. Just a few showers. But I wouldnāt be leaving your runners out overnight if I was you.
Another glorious day here in the Deise. Been a fabulous week.
Savage week of rain ahead. I find it even more miserable when itās raining and youāve a stretch in the evenings.
I still havenāt managed to cut the lawn.
And looks like it wonāt be done for the foreseeableā¦.
Log onto X
Iāve got two cuts in so far. High blade and mulch function
This guy fucks. Got the one cut in a day or two after Paddys and ready to go again next gap I get.
Times like this though youād imagine the robot will be the right job, but nothing can replace the enjoyment and tranquility of rolling off the high stool at the island heading out to the garage and tipping around the acre on the ride on.
The good thing about the current conditions is that the can of beer stays cold in your hand as you cut
Plenty of aul lads are telling me next Moon phase will bring 6 weeks good weather.
What you say?
If I eat even more beef will the climate change again?
Iāve two cuts done on my lawn with a proper push mower. Did it on March 18th and again on Monday.
Its one of my favourite pastimes.
The media saying climatologists predicting it to get warmer & wetterā¦ā¦
Itās not exactly balmy out there todayā¦
Weāre going to have a belter of a first half of the summer. Late May, June and most of July will be savage before getting more unsettled in August
One buck said to me today, the moon will see a change alright but it could get worse