🌬 The Weather Thread part 2

they have a car for that mate

this isnt that hard mate, its an additional service to save people money

@Little_Lord_Fauntleroy has smashed all comers here

so, more cars?

China and India told the COP27 to go fuck themselves again

Ryan… Make the boggers walk in the rain

It’s happening already.

The distribution of rain for the last few years is changing.

We’ll be looking at very little rain between march and October with extremely wet periods.

Our balanced climate which allows Ireland to have such a vast farming industry is vanishing.

We all need to change our ways to help.

It’s utterly madness to be building a single build house nowadays. You’ll be driving your kid everywhere and you’ll be paying a fortune to do so.

If we were starting from scratch nobody would even consider single builds.

not necessarily mate, instead of 10 people having 2 cars each, there might be 10 people with 1 car each & 3 Go cars

Today’s Cars Are Parked 95% of the Time | Fortune

If somebody else jumps off a cliff will you ? During covid when England said fuck this lets open up did we follow ?

Yes. At first. Then brave people start to use them and realise the service is good. Then they use them a lot more and get rid of their second car. Then more people try them out and restart the process. Then they realise they can actually work it pretty well, it’s even a bit of craic and they enjoy their new group of carpool friends. Eventually lads like you join and say you were always in favour.

so more cars and more car journeys? got it

this sounds scarily similar to when they tried to make rural people drive to collect their post at shared post office boxes… that didn’t work either

I carpooled for years because I was passing a fellas house and it was a 2hour drive both ways to work.

Having a central pool of cars in some location will need parking space for the cars that need to be left there for the 30 people who need to get to that central location etc… so thats 30 journeys, short journeys, which they hate, then 10 journeys in a specific direction from the central location and 4 possible shorter journeys each way when they get there, because not everyone is going to the same place

rural sprawl is a blight on the countryside & an attack on urban tax payers

You obviously missed the bit where they got rid of the second car… and you styling yourself as a smart fella.
What has an post got to do with the greens?

People need to wake up.

Its an absolute pleasure to be looking out on the frost covered ploughed ground as I work away from the home office in the country. Air to Water working away, plenty of underfloor, might throw on the fire later to burn a bit of the turf and have the place nice and snug for when the youngster roll in.

why would i get rid of the second car? If I’m away a lot I don’t want my family to have to depend on some transient pool of cars in the case of an emergency, that they won’t be able to get to in the first place without a lift

funny thing is, the Greens are constantly toning down their message to make it more palatable to people, yet, still people wont shift

i feel sorry for the younger population who have to face the consequences of geriatrics such as @estebandaface @maurice_brown @padjo & @MountLeinster lethargy

ok mate, so it wont work for you, it will work for others though

You live in midleton mate. We’ve discussed this. Its a perfect spot for shared cars.

The robot lawnmowers are circling the islands.

I don’t live in Midleton

Signs on it’s the Dublin lads defending this bullshit.

A scourge of a yoke. Any man worth his salt will enjoy hopping up on a ridealong for a few hours of a week and catching up on his podcasting.