Ye’re not disprins lads
Carlow weather guy putting the boot into Met Eireann there on Newstalk.
In loch burke
Really, they should tell him his Electric Picnic forecasts were way off for the last two years and he lives beside the place.
The cut wasn’t at the likes of you mate. There was a lad complaining on the team call this morning about taking an hour to go 3km to the office. Seemed a fools errand to go to the office at all
I’d imagine some were planning to coffee badge cc @Bandage today and were left cold, wet and miserable
Paddy can’t get over a drop of rain in January.
Met Eireann trying to absolve themselves of any blame. Surely to god the weather warnings should also factor in underlying conditions.
Apology accepted mate.
And I’m stuck here on the ground
As cold and drunk as I could be
It’s ridiculous really, yer man O’Neill from TII on Morning Ireland at about half eight this morning telling people to stay at home and make other arrangements.
I’d say is the only time you’ll ever see a Burke loched……
A flood might be no harm in Dublin, might clane it up a bit
He’s right more than them though, I’ll give him that. He’s only doing it on the side as well.
The FF brains trust going on the offensive against MET Éireann on the airwaves today, complaining about lack of forewarning of possible flooding.
Note that FF have been in government in a country with wet winters for about 75% of the state’s existence
We never get a drop of rain here in fairness
Double whammy for Northside commuters today. Tree down on the Malahide Dart Line and Fairview impassable due to a burst water main.
Dublin is in chaos today
What’s normal for the spider is chaos for the fly.