🌬 The Weather Thread Part 3

I had to turn on the fans in the greenhouses yesterday. This global warming is costing me a fortune.

I don’t care what anyone says. It’s too hot

Still quare warm, even now

The gooch is torn off me .

The saxx jocks are your only man this weather

It’s still properly warm here at 1am

Serious build up of clouds here in mid mid west Limerick, a downpour on the way no doubt

Thunder now

Heavens opened here now. Tropical downpour

Dog just shit himself and came tearing in the door

Badly needed

Need a drop to take the heat out of it

You’re lucky hasn’t 20a of hay rowed and waiting for the baler….

Dogs are quare creatures when it comes to thunder and lightning. People would generally assume that it terrifies them, but I’ve a black lab that couldn’t give a shite about it. However, if you rattle anything near him, such as a tub of paracetamol, he gets a shit attack and cowers in fear.

We’ve had pretty much nonstop thunder and lightning since 5pm.

Grand now in the south-east of the county. A good wallop around 4.30 but sunny and calm now. Temp around 23 degrees.

You’d miss the old heatwave all the same

Fierce dead out there.

Jaysus that was some rain this evening. Thunder rolling now

The global miserable-ness crisis is in full swing