The Weather Thread

The car was still reading 29c on my way home. It’s unreal heat. Lots of lads in the office getting right tetchy today, our place is like a sauna.

I knew you would.

Office was lovely and cool. Stepped outside then and holy fuck. Don’t know what temperature it is but it’s hot. Sitting into shaded living room at the moment and the sweat is rolling out of me.

Weather staying the same up to and including Friday. On Saturday breeze starts to come from the Atlantic causing a drop in temperatures particularly in North and North West but remaining good in South and South East. Could even have spots of rain.

Just had a good creep from my balcony during half time of the Celtic game. It’s splendid out there.

I’m laying on my bed balls naked, just under the open window, after taking a lovely cold shower a few minutes ago. It seems I got a little burnt today which will make it a cunt to sleep tonight, temps in the Midwest won’t dip lower than 17 tonight.

If anyone else is finding it hard to sleep due to heat, may I suggest taking two paracetamol, as it lowers the temp of your body.

I went out for a leisurely stroll around the block earlier in order to get a bit of exercise. Got back to the gaff and the floodgates opened. Sweat poured out of my head, back, neck everywhere.

Ye’ll be praying for rain next.

+1 mate-fucking negative nancys would give out about anything.

that is a lot of surface area for you

I attended a funeral up there yesterday, it was more like Turkey than Ireland inside.

I hear ya, I’ve no problem with heat, but there is no getting away from in there.

I got a tour of Fenian/ Republican graves which was interesting. We also have proof of what prominent Irish politicians were and were not in the IRA.

Ireland will never gain freedom through political means also.

21c as I type here. My bedroom is like a furnace

+1.

Went out there to take out the rubbish in a pair of shorts and a t shirt. Still boiling.

Delighted for yis lads. Its fucking freezing and raining here.

still 19c here at 1am in the morning.

21c here today

fukin baltic

I hate winter

[quote=“The Wild Colonial Bhoy, post: 799476, member: 80”]21c here today

fukin baltic

I hate winter[/quote]

not much better over west either TWCB. 20 degrees today and humid. Winter sucks.

fancy a schooner in uluru mate?