The Weather Thread

Manky in Sligo. Heavy snow last night turned to shite slush today.

very cold in North Kildare
there was a grand stretch in the evenings as i traversed the river rye into meath yesterday i observed to myself

A blizzard at present in Carrick on Shannon.

wet snow just after exit 6 northbound on the n3

3 bright flashes of lightning in the Northeast of the Southwest there. Followed by unbelievably darks skies and a barrage of hail. Wind has picked up significantly In the last hour also .

You’re gettin about today

Electricity was out in Clarina and Kilkornan

My work tomorrow may be cancelled. Fuckin bollox.

Where will the school kids get their Mars Bars?

Off Barry McElduff’s head. He’s not doing much anyway.

Awful weather in Limerick. Very cold, pissing it down rain and/or snow and/or hailstones, also a serious bang of thunder 5mins ago.

Jaysus tis awful out.

Hope it doesn’t linger too much mate

South Dublin has snow pelting down. Sticking to cars but not the road. It will overnight if it keeps falling though.

The Angels are crying. Limerick has suffered a savage loss

Parents were without power alright.

Snowing on and off for most of the day in the wee county

It would be some coincedence if Barry McElduff was in the exact school that you cant make tomorrow and happened to have a mars bar on his head.

Still probably a few lads on here wouldn’t discount it

did you move to Louth recently mate?