The Weather Thread

no it is not Fagan

Is yours ?

thanks lads
ill give this a whack in late june i think
i want to see will it settle a bit but im not sure at all

Just get in a Landscaper and be done with it, they’ll sort drainage & till-reseed the ground.
If you make a bollocks of it you’ll be calling the cunt in afterwards regardless.
With young children it’s best to have the place right & someway dry so they don’t drag shit in all over the gaff.

Artificial Grass mate

I thought he would have a moat.

He thought about it but was afraid that Gazza would turn up.

Have you done it mate?

I’m strongly considering it. Don’t have a massive back so it seems a waste to be fucking around with a small patch of grass.

Doing it in April, I’ve seen it in other houses and it looks brilliant.

I got a quote for it, but it was steep enough. A lot of the cost involved them having to do a bit of clearing of trees, shrubs, stones etc. first so I’m going to try doing a shot of that myself and see what it’s coming in at then.

You’d be good at cleaning stones I’d say, mate. Born for it.

God love the children trying to play on Astro.
Have ye seen the burns you pick up after minor slide on that stuff.

@Little_Lord_Fauntleroy is thinking of his tennis and the membership fees he will save. He can only play at home in July/August.

How much was it? Over 1k

Closer to €4K for about 80m2 but it’s cheaper if there’s a lawn there already that they are just replacing.

I got another quote for €3k but they hadn’t actually looked at the job

Eeek

Artificial grass. For fucks sake.

how about if they have to replace a swamp?