Yeah, some fcukers on here might want to poison the pond so to speak. The three card trick is a tough racket but the last time I tried it on a friend I caught the fcuker cold, even gave him two guesses and he still couldnât find her! Itâs a good art to have.
there is a great auld yarn out my way about a lad that owned a pub in Killaloe, he had a big red head on him and was a hoor for the gambling, he went up to some show one year and ended up playing a game of three card trick with the travellors, ended up losing about 300(was probably pounds at the time), the travellor pulled him aside and gave him back the money and said âhere boss, we donât take money off our ownâ
The travellers are alright sorts.
They used to have a good one aswell if a fella happens to pox the queen. One of 'em would roar âGuards, guardsâ and the whole kitten kaboodle would be whipped away, box, cloth, cards and of course cash and theyâd scarper. They must still be catching lads cos theyâre still doing it. I know two lads alone who were done and were done again in a double or quits! Eejits. 
Youâll work when I tell you to work
0% complete.

19% complete
When this hits 100% Iâm off for a month.
[Half of that is sick leave getting my knee fixed]
Rule 19 in Alcatraz. You will work at what you are told to work at. I like to remind the staff of this rule on a fairly regular basis.
Just hitting 100% this minute.
FML.
Ah itâs grand to be off today, sitting around watching Man v Food on Dave and looking at the form for Cheltenham. I have a few bits and pieces to do around the house but it can wait. Must go out now soon and get a few groceries and something for the dinner (thinking of having a prawn curry) and i will get something greasy for the lunch too as this show is making me ravenous nowâŚ
Dunph, what news of the blister? Has it cleared up?
9 hrs remaining.
It has indeed cleared up Fitzy, i didnât touch it but it must of just burst because itâs gone nowâŚ
Tremendous news.
4HRS Remaining.
Complete.
It was complete at 4pm but have been on the phone for the last 2 and a half hours sorting out an issue. Will do well to be finished by midnight
Fuck this shit :mad: :guns:
[quote=âchewy louie, post: 361740â]It was complete at 4pm but have been on the phone for the last 2 and a half hours sorting out an issue. Will do well to be finished by midnight
Fuck this shit [/quote]
Chewy are you one of these fellas who reckons their workplace could not function without them? We have 2 or 3 of these cunts working from 7am til 9,10 even 11 o clock each night. Thatâs fair enough, until the cunts ring me with an âissueâ also known as letting the world know what martyrs they are. Take my advice Chewy, hang up the phone now, twil all be there after you.
I am at home on the couch and while I didnât make the fuck up it was a piece of work that I was overseeing so the onus is on me to fix it. I am anything but married to the job but accountability on this rests with me on this issue unfortunately
It was some minimum wage drone like Mr Totti in operations that fucked things up
:shakefist: :guns:
Fuck you and your minimum wage humour :guns: