Things I learned today (Part 1)

We have talked about going to Paris and to racing at Auteil a few times here in the house. Would be a good step on from Leop and Cheltenham.

Some day. Maybe a better day after the disappointments of the past few weeks

Iā€™d have been similarly inclined as yourself but itā€™s hard to beat the arc weekend in Paris. Fair crowd from Ireland over. Perfect sized crowd as well.

Ya some tough defeats for ye but better to be losing premier minor a finals that winning b ones in the long run.

Charlie Flannagan was an extra in " the first great train robbery " The cunt hasnā€™t stopped robbing us ever since
Cc @myboyblue

I was going to post that that is not a Funicular, but amazingly in the full article it states that itā€™s not a funicular, so why they call it a funicular I do not know.

Funiculars are class, though Iā€™ve never been on one.

What did he take from you?

His innocence

Thatā€™s only a cod

Mike is one of the most innocent fellas here

Why havenā€™t we seen any of them?

They have one in Bergamo. Fat lot of good it did them.

Freddy Scappaticci aka ā€˜Stakeknifeā€™ was offered a youths contract by Nottingham Forest as a 16 year old in 1962. Under pressure from his father, he turned down the offer.

Harry Kewell is the manager of Oldham Athletic.

The word Tory derives from the Middle Irish word tĆ³raidhe ; modern Irish tĆ³raĆ­ ; modern Scottish Gaelic TĆ²raidh : outlaw, robber or brigand, from the Irish word tĆ³ir

The Seminole Tribe of Florida owns Hard Rock International, the restaurant and hotel group.

Maine is closer to Africa than Florida. Canada is closer to Africa than either the US or Mexico

Darren Frehill is Gunnersaurus

Werner Herzog is quite the character to say the very least. This is classic Herzog.

If you have a prosecution pending (I donā€™t by the way), and the prosecuting Garda dies, the case is thrown out.

Thereā€™s probably some technical details Iā€™m missing in the above statement but generally itā€™s true.

I wouldnā€™t be getting any fancy ideas now lads, you could be hung for killing a Garda.

And what if the guard retires?

TNH