Things I learned today (Part 1)

Was he? They are all muso’s, but never heard of a band. Could have been though, I inly got to know the mutual friend in our 20’s.

You shouldn’t let weights rest on your Adams apple

You didn’t even have an inkling about that before?

Many Asian people and people of Asian descent, particularly Chinese & Japanese, suffer from an intolerance to alcohol. The Japs came up with Sake (rice wine) to counter this many moons ago.

http://m.wisegeek.org/do-people-of-asian-descent-have-difficulty-metabolizing-alcohol.htm

[QUOTE=“Gary Birtles Lovechild, post: 950596, member: 2585”]Many Asian people and people of Asian descent, particularly Chinese & Japanese, suffer from an intolerance to alcohol. The Japs came up with Sake (rice wine) to counter this many moons ago.

http://m.wisegeek.org/do-people-of-asian-descent-have-difficulty-metabolizing-alcohol.htm[/QUOTE]
Their ancestors wisely boiled their water to purify it rather than brewing it like our pisshead ancestors. Or so I once read.

If the lifestyle is still socialising with mates he grew up with and not having notions of himself, you’re right, he doesn’t live it.

Did Cillian stop hanging around with you when he made it big Farmer?

I must say if I had millions of euro and was famous I’d ditch the lads I grew up with like @Bandage pretty fucking quickly.

People Farmer knows

surely Farmer would be the ideal person to hang around with if you made it big?

He lives in London I think. He certainly doesn’t have notions. However I have no idea of what kinda of ongoing contact he has with his mates. I do know he has turned up for stags, weddings etc

Well Cillian doesn’t seem to have thought so.

Why thank you.

In a Tom Hanks kind of way?

Does he at least spend his lunch breaks with his mates?

Cant say it ever crossed my thought process

Deceased snooker presenter David Vine provided the commentary for the BBC over the 1974 Eurovision Song Contest which was won by ABBA with ‘Waterloo’.

Lynn Boylan made and served me many a nice sandwich over the last few years when she worked part time in Simons cafe beside the George’s St Arcade while she was putting herself through college.

Well done Lynn.

Seinfeld and the excellent Veep actress Julia Louis-Dreyfus is the daughter of GĂ©rard Louis-Dreyfus, a French-born American businessman. His net worth was estimated at $3.4 billion by Forbes in 2006. He is the chairman of Louis Dreyfus Energy Services and the great grandson of LĂ©opold Louis-Dreyfus, founder of Louis Dreyfus Group.

Said group is a French global conglomerate company that is involved in agriculture, oil, energy and commodities (global processing, trading and merchandising), as well as international shipping. It also owns and manages ocean vessels, develops and operates telecommunications infrastructures and is involved in real estate (development, management and ownership).

Julia is fucking loaded, is 53 and as of yesterday, continues to look like this

Can’t beat good breeding.

[QUOTE=“myboyblue, post: 951058, member: 180”]Seinfeld and the excellent Veep actress Julia Louis-Dreyfus is the daughter of GĂ©rard Louis-Dreyfus, a French-born American businessman. His net worth was estimated at $3.4 billion by Forbes in 2006. He is the chairman of Louis Dreyfus Energy Services and the great grandson of LĂ©opold Louis-Dreyfus, founder of Louis Dreyfus Group.

Said group is a French global conglomerate company that is involved in agriculture, oil, energy and commodities (global processing, trading and merchandising), as well as international shipping. It also owns and manages ocean vessels, develops and operates telecommunications infrastructures and is involved in real estate (development, management and ownership).

Julia is fucking loaded, is 53 and as of yesterday, continues to look like this

Can’t beat good breeding.[/QUOTE]

She is a minx and funny to boot.

Hell yeah!!!