Things I learned today (Part 2)

Battered mars bars? I’ve heard of them alright but chocolate in a sandwich is a new one to me.

This was surely used in Dawsons Creek at some stage

Definitely Buffy anyway

@iron_mike will educate you on Nutella.

Sounds awful
But then again when i was boozing I’d have eaten meself

You’re from cork. Ye’d all eat yourselves…

After the AI final I’d throw up myself

A fucking holiday camp. Ask anyone who survived boarding school in Ireland in the early 60’s. Food the dogs wouldn’t eat, corporal punishment provided with the closest implement (torch/chair/T-square) occasional hot water, bullying on a grand scale etc. etc.

ā€œTuck shop, phone creditā€ Jesus spare me….

As the 4 Yorkshire men would have said ā€œluxuryā€

Boarding school in me hole
Hedge school more likešŸ˜

Phone credit? In 2026?

Battered mars bars are fucking delicious

God boy I are maybe 2 bars bars ever
Tooooooo sweet

What these cones you see around a dogs neck are for.

Bubbles went for the snip today as a female dog has arrived across the road and I have enough dependants as it is. The cone is essentially to stop him biting/licking/fiddling around where the procedure was to avoid infection. I surely cant be the only person who didn’t know this.

The poor hoor is quite forlorn and down. Much like his namesake the day before/after a heavy running session. Mrs Pox has taken huge sympathy on him. I had to stop on the way home from work and pick up doggy treats for him. I doubt I would get the same sympathy for a similar operation.

There no need to neuter poor Bubbles.
Only female dogs need to be neutered.

How would they know he did the damage?

I got the snip over in the Ennis Road on a Friday afternoon, wasn’t fully prepared, herself said she’d pick me up afterwards but I started walking, I made it as far as Roses Ave (across the road) and I’d say some anaesthetic wore off and I felt faint, so I lid down on a low wall until she came to collect me, a few people asked was I alright but I managed to get rid of them even though I was practically passed out, great times :+1:

When our lads had the cones on they were thick with us for a few days but he’ll get over it

Its inhumane to do that do a male dog

You might as well have shot him, he has no purpose in life now

Begs the question what did you think it was for :grinning:

Poor doggy

I always thought they were dogs who had had a mishap trying to impersonate the HMV dog.