Unreal.
awareness campaigns, I’d love if some lad killed himself to raise awareness of suicide, like you had clowns doing ice bucket challenges
Why would you love that?
It’s because he’s evil Glas, it’s because he’s evil.
Sure he is. He needs another rebrand, this one has gone stale.
Bring back king rat Billy Wright!
You who’d be down with the kids, what’s a tide pod challenge for us auld lads mate?
Basically kids daring each other to eat detergent pods and posting the videos online.
Hence the security boxes.
I can’t see that being much of a detergent .
This generation is fucked
Although it brings to mind this quote I read in an article by Pat Critchley recently. Feel free to guess the year it was written
“The children now love luxury. They have bad manners, contempt for authority; they show disrespect for elders and love chatter in places of exercise.”
1700s or something
The full first few paragraphs
In my first year English classes I would show this quote:
“The children now love luxury. They have bad manners, contempt for authority; they show disrespect for elders and love chatter in places of exercise.”
In the early days I’d show this on the black board, later on the white board and more recently on the Audio Visual Screen.
I would ask the class to guess the year in which this quote was written. The closest any class ever got was 1952. I’m sure a similar quote was written or said in 1952, but the quote on the screen was written by Socrates who died in 399 BC.
Cool story, pity it’s most likely fake.
Pat wouldn’t be one to make such a mistake. I trust in him implicitly.
They’ll be farting bubbles!
except on TFK
I took part in one of these today. Harmless enough craic.
The organisers are creaming some amount of money out of these from the crossfitters and multinationals. Up to €150 or so per entrant, €10 for parking, €5 for bag drop etc and most of the marshals were volunteers. Thousands taking part
One of what mate