Things that are right

Only for renewals mate, not for first time applications

Many many occasions

3 working days for 1st time applicants

The TD probably arranged an appointment for @mac that he could have arranged himself and now @mac the gormless dunce thinks he owes the TD a favour.

Incorrect on both counts

Ah ffs.

We all hate parish pump and clientelist politics until …

That’s how those cunts have got themselves elected for decades.

In fairness, we went to yer man’s secretary who did all the donkey work. I doubt he did anything himself.

in most cases the secretary’s do all of the local work. They’re probably more productive that the majority of Co Councillors.

Has @Mac any little bit of go or charm about him at all.
Running off to the local TD when he couldn’t just ring the Passport office himself and ask kindly for his passport to be printed and sent to his house.

We did that mate. It was due to arrive the day after we were due to depart. They said there was nothing to be done to accelerate it so Mrs Mac took it up from there and sorted it.

Did you neglect to provide POT. (Proof of travel). They will always look after you if you need it by a certain date.
Now maybe Mrs Mac could have taken the common approach and began a rant down the phone about " ye public servant bastards have the county broke" etc etc.
Maybe not.

Sure we’ll have to vote for him now

We submitted the form about 2 months in advance of travel but due to backlog at moment in application turnarounds due to ‘trump and brexit’ (their words) the normal 2-3 week processing time became 8.

Parish politics :clap:

“Who will we vote for this time @Mac

“Mick Wallace gets our number 1 Mrs @mac, he is a sound man, very diplomatic, he done something for me a few years ago and never said a word about it”

https://www.dfa.ie/passporttracking/turnaroundtimes/

:unamused:

Have you a point?

Is it a v long process or what? Need to do this x 2 is a month enough time

24 working days is what is now being quoted. If they are new ones needed, you may need to go a different route to get them in time as you wont have them in a month.