Things that are right

Ferry. Far less strict going to uk. Iv been to UK on ferry loads of times and never been asked for any form of ID except when iv been the driver

Sorry guard with the dose of Calpol I gave them I’d never wake em

Fair play to him. A Guard trying to do his job right and prevent passport fraud.

It’s very telling that the two biggest West Brits on here struggle to get an Irish passport

Common travel area. Did you ever hear of it?

I did pal. Did you ever try flying to London without ID

Carter: Hi Gorda, any chance you could sign this form which would allow me obtain documents I could use to take the children in these photos out of Ireland forever, and no I can’t prove I have any connection to them whatsoever.

Gord: What? No

Carter: …am is Superintendent McGrath around, I know him well from the rugby club, old buddy of mine, he’d vouch for me!

Gord: Who?

Carter: Fine ok, I’ll come all the way back some other time, I hope you realise I’m very busy and this is causing me huge hassle

Gord: What do you work at?

Carter: Yeah whatever lets go Miriam…I used to pay your wages

An amusing little monologue however it’s founded on the false premise I was criticising the guards actions when I did nothing of the sort.

If you hadn’t been hunted out of this country you would also know us doleys are entitled to a far better service from the guards and the hospitals and the government than anyone else

bro?

That’s an airline requirement.

Yes thought he made a ridiculous suggestion of getting the kids out of bed at 9.30 pm but throw up there where I suggested he was wrong not to sign the form?

You’ve no kids mate?
A Garda who’d ask you to take your 1 and 3 year old out of bed is clearly a clueless idiot, not representative of the force as a whole but still an idiot.

You are also subject to random checks on the ferry. Moreso travelling from Ireland to Britain. I have seen the driver being asked for ID a few times when iv been a passenger.

You were implying it with your emojis.

An idiot no doubt, but still doing the right thing in this case

Answered by our polish representative. Diaspora united.

How dare a guard not know his kids sleeping patterns

Ok guys, let’s lay off the Garda here for a change, he was only doing his job.

I didn’t realise you were an emoji whisperer. They were in English those emoji maybe that’s where you went wrong pal

Agreed. The only man talking sense around here