Things you know about Ewan McKenna

He’s a better fisherman than anyone on here. Between GAA congress and calling Irish rugby team The Barbarians he has half of Twitter dancing to his merry tune.

Well done Ewan.

Ewan really flatters to deceive with his articles. A big splash about Mo Farah here with very little of substance in it. Same old stuff that has been going around for ages.

https://www.independent.ie/sport/other-sports/athletics/ewan-mackenna-mo-farah-has-more-questions-to-answer-than-gold-medals-and-the-facts-are-stacking-up-against-him-36712511.html

Ewan is a busted flush. His articles are gone to shite. He’s regularly being schooled on Twitter.

That is woefully written.

And he is meant to be a journalist.

I found it hard to follow it actually. What does this line mean?

‘Worse - being kind, as the alternative is that he lied - Farah’s recollection of this has been poor’.

He’s a completely busted flush. He’s barely above tabloid standard at this stage. As for Miguel Delaney…

it’s “Miguel”

What would you know about it? Ewan’s got awards to back up his talent.

What awards did you get?

A good big one I’ll smash into that clowns forehead if he’s not careful

Wasn’t he giving it big licks the other day about lads on online fora not understanding journalism - yet his output for the last two years has been tosh. Himself and the Woof! brigade take themselves far too seriously. It’s the empty vessels make most noise.

Its structure is all over the place. There’s a thread there somewhere but you have to work to find it.

Ewan got made an absolute tit of by Jamie heaslip a few months back.

:joy::clap:

paris Hilton and Justin beiber have awards. its not an indicator of talent.

That never happened … Heaslip is a gimp.

Tries to dumb it down as well with the use of ‘bullshit’ and ‘bullshitters’. Also ‘pints’ and ‘20 smokes’. Pathetic really.

Bieber is a great performer. Paris takes it like a pro, both exceptional in their own fields.

Heaslip wouldn’t school ducks.

He’s posting away on the thread, you could at least have the balls to say it to him.

Pretending you’re Woodward and/or Bernstein is easier than creating a good piece of writing I suppose. But the worst of it is that their ‘investigative journalism’ is basically googling and compiling social media posts. God help us if that’s the future of journalism.