This guy needs to get 10 years in jail

Doherty in drugs and drink-drive charges

By James Woodward

Friday June 12 2009

Singer Pete Doherty was last night charged with being drunk at the wheel while in possession of Class A drugs following a gig on Wednesday night, police said.

The 30-year-old Babyshambles and ex-Libertines singer was stopped after midnight in Gloucester when officers spotted a car “being driven erratically”.

The arrest came half an hour after the singer had reportedly charmed an audience of 300 with an acoustic set at the city’s Guildhall.

Doherty, who is a former boyfriend of model Kate Moss, has been remanded in custody and will appear before magistrates in Stroud today.

He is charged with drink driving, dangerous driving, possession of a Class A drug and driving without a valid licence or insurance.

A 30-year-old London woman, who was arrested with him on suspicion of drug possession, has been released without charge.

He needs to be taken out of society as he clearly has no interest in the safety of himself or others despite several warnings.
If he killed someone, then the judges would be getting it in spades for not jailing him sooner considering he was warning and broke every promise to jsut get his pathetic ass out of jail.

I would love to see this fooker go down. See how he gets on in jail with his hat and scarf.

I wonder will the powers that be just overlook it again?

[quote=“Garda Sean Horgan”]

I wonder will the powers that be just overlook it again?

GSH.[/quote]

Yes. And rightly so. Prodiguous poets shouldnt go to jail.

But he’s a tortured genius GSH. What he needs is a run on the interview circuit, a week in the Priory and a big hug.
You fucking Philistine.

He could write a good few numbers in the comfort of a jail cell.

[quote=“Piles Hussain”]But he’s a tortured genius GSH. What he needs is a run on the interview circuit, a week in the Priory and a big hug.
You fucking Philistine.[/QUOTE]
Expecting someone to avoid drink and drug taking before driving a car without insurance or a licence would not be enough to classify me as a philistine.
Try again.

I’m going to use my nod of agreement here and point it in the direction of the member of Garda on this thread.

Ah Pete can do what he wants.

[quote=“Garda Sean Horgan”]Expecting someone to avoid drink and drug taking before driving a car without insurance or a licence would not be enough to classify me as a philistine.
Try again.

GSH.[/QUOTE]

Someone?
Pete Doherty is not just someone.
He is the angsty, lovelorn,soulful,sickly yet passionate voice of the affluent disenfranchised youth of today. That man should be knighted. Commoner laws do not apply to him or his ilk.

True enough. He’ll carry on following the good steps whether we like it or not. Fancy free and footloose, just the way it should be.

To the cells with him! I stopped reading after Singer Pete Doherty

[quote=“Piles Hussain”]Someone?
He is the angsty, lovelorn,soulful,sickly yet passionate voice of the affluent disenfranchised youth of today. That man should be knighted. Commoner laws do not apply to him or his ilk.[/quote]
Say that again when one of your family gets mowed down by drink driver scum. I seriously doubt this was a one pint job and chance the drive home, or a caught the next morning slightly over the limit instance.

He (or anybody like him) should be given a lifetime driving ban at the very least, it’s attempted murder to get behind the wheel drunk or under the influence of illigal drugs.

[quote=“BenShermin”]Say that again when one of your family gets mowed down by drink driver scum. I seriously doubt this was a one pint job and chance the drive home, or a caught the next morning slightly over the limit instance.

He (or anybody like him) should be given a lifetime driving ban at the very least, it’s attempted murder to get behind the wheel drunk or under the influence of illigal drugs.[/QUOTE]

If Pete Doherty mowed down one of my family, I would forgive him in an instant if he wrote a heartfelt apology-song.
All other drink drivers are cunts.
Not Pete.
He’s just misunderstood.

[quote=“Piles Hussain”]If Pete Doherty mowed down one of my family, I would forgive him in an instant if he wrote a heartfelt apology-song.
All other drink drivers are cunts.
Not Pete.
He’s just misunderstood.[/quote]
I hope you get run over by him, one less fuckwit of a sort to deal with on this planet of notalrightsortedness.

Where’s witj of late, he seems to have lost his place of number one TFK fuckwit, I must knock up to his mothers tonight to see if he wants to go out and play.

Ohh ohh ohhh
Ohh ohh ohhhh
Ohhhh

How many years did the ex Shannon man get recently

It will be like that twat in Spain a few years back who sued the parents of a cyclist he ran over and killed for causing dents in his car.

[quote=“Piles Hussain”]Someone?
He is the angsty, lovelorn,soulful,sickly yet passionate voice of the affluent disenfranchised youth of today. That man should be knighted. Commoner laws do not apply to him or his ilk.[/QUOTE]
I understand him. He is a drunk, drug addict, drink driving scumbag.
There are thousands of them out there all claiming to be having a harder time than others.
Persistent law breaking without repercussion will only end up in a person being immune to a verbal chastising and it will get more and more difficult to keep the person out of the courts.
It’s no different to telling a kid it’s not ok to do something but keep letting him do it but just say that it’s wrong. Eventually his version of “wrong” becomes distorted and doing something wrong will have no consequence.
Doherty is slap bang in the middle of that phase now.
He will gamble other people’s lives and yet 2 days after getting bail he said, “If your actions as individuals are directly having a negative effect on someone else’s life you can’t say ‘I’m doing my job’. You’re not just doing your job, you’re doing your job and f***ing up someone else’s head.”
Hmm, so drink driving while on drugs is ok but everyone else needs to cop on. It sounds like Pete has finally reached the pinnacle of self pity.
Idiot.

:D;)

I fucking hate cyclists. That lad is a fucking legend.

Jail? are you mad?
he’d be elected in donegal.

note to puke: recommend him to your buddies for the upcoming by-election. i know he wasn’t driving the wrong way up a dual carriageway, but he’s only young yet, give him time.