Tipperary GAA 2020 - The Famine Is Over - Ireland's Premier Dual County

Laughable, 32 senior clubs😀

And it’s going to get worse. They’ll whittle it down to 16 very soon but in reality, in 10 years time they could whittle it down to 8, urbanisation has the whole thing fucked. In 70% of situations, the strong are getting stronger and the weak are dwindling are underage. There’s one senior club (albeit senior O Rian) that has not been able to field on their own underage at any level for the last 10 years.

Templederry?

To be fair, senior B is defacto intermediate. So I’d call it 16 at senior Level.

That’d be correct, I can’t see how they can stay in the top 2 levels much longer.

So much for Teneo footing the bill.

Me man in HQ reckons it’s the most expensive team holiday ever.

They will have to sell a lot more Christmas cards. How many cousins do you have, @Batigol?

You’re at nothing in the inter county game without a massive benefactor nowadays.

The breakdown of the inter-county team administration was as follows: players’ travel expenses €410,221 (2018: €364,353), team administration €119,648 (2018: €87,748), team transport and accommodation €78,569 (2018: €49,751), team catering €281,532 (2018: €186,284), team medical expenses €212,293 (2018: €114,811), sports gear €232,181 (2018: €170,256), team support expenses €354,281 (2018: €179,878) and the contribution to the team holiday fund was €88,250 (2018: €0).

€88k isn’t paying for all of them anyway

Success doesn’t come cheap. Ye must remember that from Davy’s time in charge.
The Wexford lads will remind ye.

You haven’t seen nothing yet :see_no_evil:

They’re still giving out about him shure. All jokes aside they are some eye-watering figures. €120k on team admin?

If you can’t make a profit the year you win the all Ireland then something’s gone very wrong.

Something = Spending

€400k on players travel expenses is phenomenal. That’s €6.5k a man for a panel of 30 x 2 and team transport and accommodation is a separate line item so it doesn’t include buses or whatever, it’s just mileage obviously. Insane

Tipp have three Games Development Officers with an expenditure of €5.7m

:thinking:
That isn’t a typo? Are they giving out gold-plated hurleys??

I’ll never understand why people have a horn for other people’s money.

Bean counting odd balls.

Extra 100k on grub. But sure Bubbles actually slimmed down this year.