Tipperary GAA 2022

Himself and Joxer Connor be an option also

Outside of being 6ā€™5" he wouldnā€™t make most Dan Breen teams. We are at the bottom end of Dan Breen and Iā€™d say heā€™d be our 4th best forward if he was with us.

I stand by the 5 lads I named earlier in the thread. Although surprised you mentioned Connolly was poor in the air. It wouldnā€™t be his no1 weakness.

What club is he with?

It shouldnā€™t be, size of the fucker

Cappawhite

Weā€™d loan ye a few players too lads only the rules wonā€™t allow it, ye have to be at least a Joe McDonagh team, maybe in the next few years weā€™ll be able to help ye out

Realistically when it comes down to it, Iā€™d be surprised if 5 of the starting backs for Championship werenā€™t:

Cathal Barrett, Padraic Maher, Barry Heffernan
Seamus Kennedy, Ronan Maher,

That leaves Cadell, Brian McGrath, Morgan, Connolly fighting it out for the last spot. Iā€™d have Cadell and Brian McGrath ahead of the other two.

I suppose weā€™ll have some combination or Breen/Alan Flynn/Willie Connors in midfield.

And then a front 6 of:

Dan McCormack, Noel McGrath, Keohe/Bubbles.
John McGrath, Forde, Morris/Callanan.

Hard to see anyone else cut it- maybe Ciaran Connolly will get a go midfield at some stage.

The Bonner could be an option for the starting line up, although even pre-injury last year, I thought he could start to be moved towards a more impact sub role. Our options to freshen up the forwards are limited.

If he can be managed, and manage himself, Browne could be an option. Iā€™d like to see him or Connolly get a go midfield for a little more dynamism. If we are going into championship with Alan Flynn or Willie Connors (and no disrespect to either) starting in the middle of park, weā€™re at nothing.

What we can see is that there isnā€™t young players coming through to be excited about. As previously mentioned by @the_man_himself, I would see Oā€™Mara and Cahill as starters, if either was available to the selectors.

Cadell is a fine hurler. Lacks a bit of pace. Morgan should be getting more and more time this year. I like Connolly from Cashel. @carryharry (I think) has noted that heā€™s slow. Iā€™d still like to see him get more time. Could we make a full back out of him? Surely not fucking Paudie back there again.

Kerry :anguished::anguished::anguished:

By godā€¦

@Locke , how has this affected the power rankings?

Alone all alone

ā€œKilkenny lost to Antrim in the Welsh Cup in 2008ā€ - one of the neanderthals on Premierview :rofl::rofl:

All alone in a crowded room

Youā€™re a bigger eegit for looking in there.

Noel McGrath is finished at this level. If Bonnar does his stuff Iā€™d have Tipp ahead of Clare and Cork in the round robin.

My take from today is that Liam Sheedy is largely vindicated for sticking with older players

Yerman Chicken George is simultaneously having continuous meltdowns over Limerick throwing the ball and Liam Cahill turning down Tipp

Wingforward91 another gas ticket.

Look on the bright side. Ye finally achieved back to back. Got here holes handed to ye against Waterford last year and again today by kerry #2 inarow . Congrats kid

Your ā€œ take ā€œ from a match played on January 8th? :joy::joy:

Didnā€™t see the game as I was watching ladies football for my sins.

Iā€™d have hope for a number of those named. However there were others that were being looked at once and being discarded like Doody, Connors, Browne and Byrne. The Kildangan boys are lovely panel players but not good enough for championship bar Hogan. Thanks @Aristotle for the detailed and balanced report. As good a hurling judge on this site as any.

Iā€™m actually looking forward to the rebuild. Tipp have been lucky to have a recent 15 year successful spell that was enjoyed. It will take a few years but Tipp will be contending again in a while.