I briefly worked with a brother of Murchanâs years ago. A gas man.
Murchan is a top man. I nearly lost a finger as a young lad but he operated on it and did a fine job.
Himself and Lowry are very close.
His nephew has five All Ireland medals won with the Dublin footballers.
Would expect a few:
âThe scoreline didnât quite reflect the match. We knew Kilsheelan would bring a level of intensity we havenât seen yet this seasonâ type stuff
Perhaps even a few âNobody believed in usâ perhaps?
A nice tribute to Philly
Cahir advance to Munster Junior A Huing Championship after beating Rockwell Rovers in a qualifier. Both teams lost County Semi-Finals to â2ndâ teams so playoff decided who went thru.
Would expect them to get a trimming in Lemybrien against Kilrossanty of Waterford next weekend.
We were in the running to be Tipp rep in this but decided to pull out on account of focusing on the football county final. They wanted us to play midweek before football county final with same crop of players for the right to play Cahir who we had already beaten in the divisional final by 12 points. I think weâd have given a seriously good account too. We lost to Nenagh by a point and that formline doesnt look bad now all things considered. Didnt do ourselves justice on the day. But every player plays both and the football had to take precedence. We played the Clare champions Killimer down in Kilmihill over the weekend and came away with a good win. Great night out in Murty Browns after and hospitality from locals 2nd to none. We now face Ballymacelligot of Kerry in the semi final who according to the table below are a division 1 team in Kerry. For context Dingle and Kenmare are division 2. Iâd much rather be playing Kilrossanty in the hurling but hopefully we can give a good account.
Another TFK ExclusiveâŠ
I hope ye have midfielders.
Iâd say those âcoachingâ selectors will be as useful as a chocolate teapot
I would have always had Kev down more as a âHead Coachâ than a Manager type so it will be interesting to see how the dynamic works.
He might come out of it a more rounded person
Imagine paying for an outside manager for a minor football team. I dunno lads.
Great to see Tango with the minors.
Tell me more about the senior coaches? Is Tormey Westmeath?
Youâre asking the wrong man there.
I only have a very passing interest in Gaelic Football now since they ruined it.
He was in with Peter Keane in Clare last year. Teaching in Moate iirc
Came across him 20+ years ago in UL. Was a prodigious underage player with WM but had a lot of bad injuries then
Uhm. Moving on.
I see Martin Dunne was motm for Killcrossanty. Former Moyle Rovers man. A good yoke in both codes
Fergie ousted by the players according to Hurler On The Dutch on Twitter
They like Cads tho
No surprises there