Tipperary V Cork -Quarter Final Munster Senior Championship 2016

The problem with that is Tipp are really average themselves

Brendan Maher a doubt. Rumours around that Seamus Kennedy will make his first competitive appearance for the Tipp hurlers, starting on Sunday.

Hard to gauge this one really. Little or no news from either camp. Looks like Darren Gleeson will start. Big day for him with recent revelations.

Where Tipp place Paudie Maher is tricky, his brother must start but will it be CB or WB?
Who will partner Brendan Maher at MF? Will they chance Breen or go with Bergin. Has Callanan’s form improved from a lengthy layoff?

Although there are lots of question marks over Tipp, Cork also could be anything. The fact this is being played in Thurles will not bother Cork at all. Even though their league form was very patchy, they still showed something in their defeat to KK which would worry Tipp.

If Tipp are serious about winning or competing for honours this year you would feel they should be comfortable enough Sunday but Cork v Tipp doesn’t usually follow form lines.

I will call it a narrow win for Tipperary but I’ll not be the least bit surprised if this ends a draw.

Average is much better than shite. And when ye actually win a championship game for once, come back to me

Ronan will be centre, Paudie wing. Brendan Maher is a doubt, Breen will definitely start. Seamus Kennedy started on the A team in a game among themselves last weekend and may start

Youre some man for giving it big licks without justification. This Cork team have been as successful as Tipp over the last 5 years…You should be taking the @carryharry appraoch to this one.

We will be ready, pal. I can’t wait. Up Cork.

If by successful you mean only winning All Ireland’s then yes. If not, Tipp have won more Munster Finals, got to more All Irelands and have beaten Cork every time they’ve played them in that time period at senior, minor and u21 as well might I add. Most of the Tipp lads that will start will have never lost a championship game to Cork from minor to u21 to senior

And no, by the way I’ll say what I really think here and not play up to some “cute hoor” behaviour bigging up the opposition. I think Tipp will win and if I’m wrong I’ll come on here and say that I was wrong.

:ronnyroar:

How did your u12s get on against them?:rollseyes:

Run off and take your beating you thick cunt

A beating? :joy: Tipp 0 All Irelands Cork 0 All Irelands… How you can say Tipp have the edge is beyond me.

I thought there were concerns over his fitness?

Every match between teams who haven’t won an All Ireland in the last 5 years is an even game then in your eyes?

Where did I say that? I simply said that Tipp and Cork have been as successful as each other over the last 5 years and to be calling one team shite while bigging up the other is a bit rich. By all means have confidence in your team… but you don’t know how to express that in Tipp without being pig-headed… it’s an awful trait a lot of your suppoters have.

Cause he’s fat?

I saw something about the CB saying he was unfit

They are only as successful as each other if you only count All Ireland wins. In the same way Limerick and Offaly are as successful as each other in the last five years so that must be an even game also.

Also I never once bigged up Tipp here but I’ll leave you off with thinking I did because I know that you have troubles with tasks such as reading and understanding what certain words mean

another buggy o meara job, start v cork and never seen again!

Yes, correct, Offaly and Limerick would be a very even game. I don’t know why you can’t bring such a measured appraoch into it when you are appraising Tipp fixtures.